We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Know Fish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill

Big Fish Grill
20298 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
+1 302-227-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Founded in 1997 by brothers Norman and Eric Sugrue, Delaware's Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region. A unique blend of original recipes, must have favorites and affordable prices have resulted in a dedicated following. Enough so to earn numerous "Best Seafood at the Beach" awards by Delaware Today magazine. The secret ingredient of the Big Fish Grill success story is a commitment to providing fresh, great tasting dishes, unsurpassed hospitality and impeccable customer service. Big Fish Grill offers a diverse menu featuring not only hand selected seafood at its absolute freshness but also delicious steaks and pasta in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. Big Fish Grill has something for everyone!
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They Know Fish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It's nice to go to a place that knows how to cook fish, and this is one of those places. The skewered shrimp were excellent and the scallops were not far behind. The broiled cod was the best I'd had since I was in Newfoundland. The blue point oysters were fresh but not as tasty as I thought they should have been. Whoever shucked the oysters was lacking a bit of skill. There were shell particles in a couple of them and some of the oyster bodies had been pierced in the shucking process. Our servers, Taylor and the newbie Meghan were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AFMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Big food. Not necessarily great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good experience and lots of fun. Really large portions. Good place for a group. Lots of sides to choose from.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“sea food in rehoboth beach \”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The desk clerk at the hampton inn recommended this restaurant. It was easy to find on hyw one.
The restaurant was clean and service was good. The food was not great but good and prices were good. We would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texasallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Eat at the bar - much quicker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I were on vacation in Rehoboth and this place was recommended to us by a number of our friends. The food and service are very good. The prices are very resonable for a seafood place at a vacation destination. I had the mexican snapper and a few beers. My wife had a salad with yellow fin tuna. The bartender that evening watched us cut into our food and noticed that my wife's tuna was over-cooked. Without hestitation she removed the plate and got her a new piece of rare fish in no time at all. By far the best food we had during our vacation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toughnlcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I thougt the food would be alot better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good service, great atmosphere, food was only average. Overall it was ok. Steak lacked flavor and the fried scallops were aweful. However my potatoes were extremely delicious.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antwill021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing