We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gay bar and restaurant in town!”
Review of Blue Moon Rehoboth

Blue Moon Rehoboth
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Rehoboth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Doylestown Pa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best gay bar and restaurant in town!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Best dinner place in town hands down! Had a steak grilled to perfection, paired with mashed califlower.. couldn't finish it! Our service was outstanding and the atmosphere was great for any kind of couple or good friends.. The bar had great dance music and the drinks were strong and the bartenders very cute!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveDoylestownPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    94
    46
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was some of the best-tasting food I have ever eaten. The service was excellent, the pace was slow, but this is a place you don't go to for a quick meal. Not inexpensive, but awfully good. One complaint. While we were seated near the (gas) fireplace -- nice -- we were also seated near the entrance. Why they don't have self closers on their door I'll never know. We would every so often get a cold gust. But who cared. We were in heaven.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKM4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, PA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've never eaten at the Moon, but I have drank at the bar extensively since 2001...FUN! It can get very crowded and it can be hard to move through there, but that's part of the fun of the place. Good memories over the years at the Moon. Sometimes the drag shows get a little old, it seems to be the same thing when I go back year after year...but it's still amusing. Love Miss Mona Lots and Pamala Stanley! See ya in the summer of '13, Blue Moon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albanynyer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place has amazing food. Although the some of the other patrons in the restaurant were a little stuffy. The food was well worth it. The bar turns into a night club after dinner. Great times!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele83MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magicredscarf
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Best breakfast in town. My husband claims that this place makes the best bloody mary he's every had. they have unique tradtional food. Great french toast. Local ingredients, delicious coffee. great atomosphere one of my favorite places to eat while I'm in RB

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank magicredscarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Rehoboth also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Blue Moon Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing