We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Unique” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lori's Cafe

Lori's Cafe
Ranked #37 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had a wonderful chicken salad sandwich on gluten free toast and a strawberry salad. Very good and tasty. I am not a dog owner. There were 2 pit bulls dining with their owners that made me a little uncomfortable. Great place to eat and recommended by a local merchant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JULIA w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Staff, food, and service are all of top notch quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Once the season rolls in, there's no where else to be but Lori's Cafe! The chicken salad is very tantalizing and is definitely my summer fix! They have plenty of healthy options to make your summer diet work. Also, my favorite go to refresher is the fresh brewed tea! A must have for summer treats!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank youngmoney1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad quality food. Had a crappy roast beef sandwich and a sub par chef salad. This place has seriously slipped!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Please see above. This place used to be very good. Service is still top notch bit food quality is for the birds!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! what sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I'm so happy to see Lori's open each spring since I especially love to have one of her chicken salad sandwiches sitting on the patio watching the world go by. I often see friends from Camp Rehoboth or one of the art galleries in the block. Just a friendly place to have a light lunch and chat. And yes, the cookies,

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryatRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Lori's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great bagels at this tiny, hidden gem. Cookies are great too....Lunch there is good too. Bagels are fresh, sandwiches are large and filling.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BorderCollieAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lori's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lori's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing