We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gluten Freindly Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Fish

Go Fish
Ranked #27 of 268 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gluten Freindly Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really enjoy eating here. As someone with a gluten and dairy allergy it's nice knowing I will be able to eat with my friends and family during a meal. I love the big salads with the assorted fresh fish choices. It's not fancy but you'll get a great meal with friendly service. Summer season can mean a long wait, sometimes well over an hour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    124
    44
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Good...Then We Got The Tab. Blimey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'd say about 25% or so overpriced...but still very good.
The portions were large. If you have a craving for classic Fish & Chips this place will easily take care of that. Much better than what the chains serve.
Here's my one tip for you: Believe the hype on their "Sticky Toffee" dessert. Get it. Get two! Just don't leave without sampling this unique concoction. I'm craving one right now.
Lunch for two, sodas and one dessert- $55.00 total (includes our 20% tip. Service was OK.)
I'll recommend it to you - just prepare yourself for a little sticker shock.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OCsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best fish & chips on this continent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had the fish & chips last evening and the fish was huge, the batter light and perfectly browned, the chips cooked to perfection all served piping hot. The cole slaw was great. We were pleansantly full afterward. I lived in Australia for years and have had really fresh British fish & chips but this rivals anything I had there. Finally, the Key lime pie was also amazing and you get a huge slice. It is not something out of a freezer, but fresh and creamy. I will definitely be back for more of everything. Thank you to the chef for the excellent meal, and the waitress for her friendliness.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineTurquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great little place to get some Fisn 'n Chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Since we found this place, it's a part of our annual trip to Rehoboth Beach every December. The food is good & reasonable. Doubt if we could get in during peak season, but when all the Christmas outlet shoppers are opting for the chain restaurants on the highway, this is the place the locals go. Give it a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

After reading so many positive reviews I was happy to see this place is open year round. I arrived at around 2pm and the place was pretty empty so I was seated immediately. I ordered the battered fish and caesar salad (couldn't justify getting chips since I knew I was headed across the street to Thrashers later that day). My order came out quickly, and the portion sizing of the fish wasn't as big as I expected. Perhaps the dinner order is larger - at least I would hope it is given the difference in price.The fried fish was plopped on top of the caesar salad on a small plate so I ate the salad as quickly as possible to spare the bottom of the fish from getting soggy. Despite my most valiant efforts I was not successful and a good part of my fish ended up soggy. Not the smartest plating idea since I couldn't put malt vinegar on the fish without getting it on the salad either. The salad was good, the coleslaw wasn't anything special, and the fish was average. I thought there was far too much batter on the fish and I was slightly let down by the quality of the fish. Perhaps this criticism is a bit harsh but, having lived in England for a year and a half, I've had many many better fish/fish&chips meals, both in random English neighborhoods and domestically in random bars/pubs. On the positive side, service was fast and friendly, there was Sarson's vinegar on the tables, and lots of London tube decor around the cozy little restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Fish also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Go Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing