We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Breakfast”

Purple Parrot Grill
Ranked #33 of 271 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Delicious French toast and $2.00 mimosas/bloody marys. The rest of the menu items looked delicous as well. Fun atmosphere- would go here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AArn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    196
    80
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
poodlegirl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not for a foodie!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Definitely bar food and not very attentive service. More of a drinking crowd . I would not recommend it if you are looking for a memorable lunch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank p00dlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Restaurant in Rehoboth Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have to say that the Purple Parrot is my favorite restaurant in Rehoboth Beach, DE. You will wait for your food, but that is because they make it fresh, and what they make is very good. They have a crab cake that is truly a crabcake. It is about a ½ lb of crab. I am a northerner where when you get a crabcake, it is mostly breadcrumbs of some kind with a small amount of crab. The crab cake at Purple Parrot is all crab on a thick sandwich roll with lettuce, tomato and onion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triciawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Saturday/Sunday brunch a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Crab Benedict for brunch after $2 Bloody Marys is an incredible experience at this restaurant. The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and attentive without being overly intrusive. The crab dish was superb, and came with home fries that were perfect. The Bloody Mary was excellent. Treat yourself to this wonderful experience when in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I must admit when I opened the door this morning to this place, I was not sure what to expect. I knew it was a bar and served breakfast but had never been inside. What a surprise! Fun Place! Breakfast was wonderful. Friends had French Toast and I had the Breakfast Wrap - all delicious! The mimosas and bloody marys looked great, but we did not indulge as we had a three hour drive back to VA. The music playing was great and the staff very warm and friendly. Will definitely go back the next time I'm there. Seems like a fun place whether it be evening or morning. Will need to try the night life next time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Parrot Grill also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Purple Parrot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing