We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and subs”
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #65 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Louie's Pizza has been a staple in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware since 1974, serving locals and tourists alike some of the best Pizza, subs and grinders on the eastern shore.
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza and subs”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I love Louie's pizza and subs. There cheese steak subs are to die for and there pizza marvelous. I just wish they had better atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    51
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in Rehoboth! Great cheesesteaks and chicken cheesesteaks too. Excellent French fries cooked in peanut oil, crispy, not greasy. Home of the Grinder an oven toasted sub. Good food, good people, reasonable prices. Not to be missed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TWayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Do not pass up”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

For pizza on the boardwalk, this is definitely a place to try. We are originally from the Chicagoland area and could possibly be considered pizza snobs...this place was amazing! The gentleman at the take-out counter was super friendly. We had ever intention of leaving some pizza for breakfast but noticed that it was too good for that and we ate an entire large pizza among two of us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsAwesomeSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best pizza in rehoboth”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I go here every summer. Love the pizza. I eat a small myself. It's a better deal than buying two slices. My wife likes their cheesesteaks. The two brothers running the place are sort of sour, but who cares. Better than grottos and nicola's

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Chicken cheese steak in town!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are looking for a good chicken cheese steak in town, look no further as Louie's has it! Very little grease, very good flavor and very prompt professional service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeverAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing