We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for subs in Rehoboth!”
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #65 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Louie's Pizza has been a staple in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware since 1974, serving locals and tourists alike some of the best Pizza, subs and grinders on the eastern shore.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The place for subs in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Louie's has been a Rehoboth favorite for many years - and the cheesesteak subs are the best! The toasted bread, and the quality of the sub is great. My husband prefers the Italian grinder, which is his favorite in Rehoboth as well.

It's always a treat to go to a place that is the tradition of the local community, not a chain. And that's what Louie's is.

For a decadent calorie blow out - try the cheese french fries, with cheese baked over the fries!.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gogoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    51
    20
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown DE
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

If we go to Rehoboth looking for pizza, we make a trip to Louie's. The pizza is wonderful, the fries are excellent and the other items on the menu are very good. Service has always been great. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great crust!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Louie's has wonderful pizza. But what's special is that the crust is amassing. The waitress was personable and friendly. She told us the history of the artwork on the wall, that was pained by a friend of Louie

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JnL_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Rehoboth!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Less than a block at the hotel we frequent, you can find the best cheeseburger subs in Rehoboth! A few trips to Louie's is always on our agenda when we are on vacation. Fries are excellent, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmer214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza--greasy, cheesy & DELISH!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every year, my wife and I make our annual trek or Rehoboth Beach so that we can use the outlets there to contribute to their economy. My main reason for going is to savor the delights at Louie's Pizza.

This hole-in-the-wall is located on Rehoboth Avenue, two stores down from the Boardwalk. It has maybe 10-12 tables/booths and a take-out counter. I always get the same meal there - pizza, french fries and a Diet Coke. It's the only pizza I get that is dripping with grease, probably due to the amount of cheese. On some trips, we visit it more thane once, but we must go at least once on every trip. We show no such loyalty to any other establishment in the beach communities of Delaware or Maryland.

We go after the summer rush. Parking meters are no longer in force after Labor Day. Crowds are not as large. But, the pizza is just as good! Without the onslaught of people, the waitstaff are very friendly.

Forget what others might say about Grotto's pizza. Louie's is the best!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing