We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best pizza in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louie's Pizza

Louie's Pizza
Ranked #68 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Louie's Pizza has been a staple in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware since 1974, serving locals and tourists alike some of the best Pizza, subs and grinders on the eastern shore.
Georgetown DE
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If we go to Rehoboth looking for pizza, we make a trip to Louie's. The pizza is wonderful, the fries are excellent and the other items on the menu are very good. Service has always been great. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great crust!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Louie's has wonderful pizza. But what's special is that the crust is amassing. The waitress was personable and friendly. She told us the history of the artwork on the wall, that was pained by a friend of Louie

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JnL_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Rehoboth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Less than a block at the hotel we frequent, you can find the best cheeseburger subs in Rehoboth! A few trips to Louie's is always on our agenda when we are on vacation. Fries are excellent, too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank palmer214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza--greasy, cheesy & DELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every year, my wife and I make our annual trek or Rehoboth Beach so that we can use the outlets there to contribute to their economy. My main reason for going is to savor the delights at Louie's Pizza.

This hole-in-the-wall is located on Rehoboth Avenue, two stores down from the Boardwalk. It has maybe 10-12 tables/booths and a take-out counter. I always get the same meal there - pizza, french fries and a Diet Coke. It's the only pizza I get that is dripping with grease, probably due to the amount of cheese. On some trips, we visit it more thane once, but we must go at least once on every trip. We show no such loyalty to any other establishment in the beach communities of Delaware or Maryland.

We go after the summer rush. Parking meters are no longer in force after Labor Day. Crowds are not as large. But, the pizza is just as good! Without the onslaught of people, the waitstaff are very friendly.

Forget what others might say about Grotto's pizza. Louie's is the best!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
“The best pizza place in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I moved here 8 years ago from upstate NY where we have excellent pizza. Everyone raved about Grottos. Personally I can't stand that place. I think it is disgusting and am not sure why everyone loves it so much. Louie's may be a little greasy but it is because they cover their pizzas with so much cheese. It is amazing. It is the only pizza place around here I will eat at anymore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louie's Pizza also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Louie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing