We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience, as always!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake's Seafood House

Jake's Seafood House
Ranked #47 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jake's Seafood is celebrating 25 years of quality freshness and family tradition in Rehoboth Beach! Enjoy our award-winning Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes and famous Seafood Bisque, or try one of our new menu items including Lobster Mac 'N Cheese, Fish Tacos, and Seared Scallops. We are family-friendly, serving lunch, dinner, and carry-out. We also offer a full selection of beer, wine, and cocktails. Our original location is one block off the beach in downtown Rehoboth, and our second location is on Route One (Coastal Highway) in Rehoboth.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good experience, as always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whether it be for drinks or dinner, I nearly always end up stopping at Jake's downtown during my weekends in Rehoboth and I've yet to be disappointed.

This past visit was no different- promptly seated & served with great martinis & lobster!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knb0187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    150
    80
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop for seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Restaurant was busy, but servers all assisted each other to keep things flowing smoothly.
One of my favorite stops while in Delaware !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Salmon ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a fine casual restaurant with simply plain delicious food. We loved having the option of ordering smaller plates so we didn't feel overstuffed at the end of dinner. Our waiter was delightful, serving us promptly and with friendliness. The onion string appetizer was delicious, my husband's salmon perfect, and my crab cake very good. The salad wasn't anything fancy but the greens were fresh and it's simplicity appealed to us. I look forward to returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MEKA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jake's Seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food was good and the sides were sustantial. The crab cake was good but I missed the large lumps of crabmeat that I was used to. I was disappointed that they didn't have local beer on tap such as Dogfish, EVO, Heavy Seas, etc.

The price of the food was too high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't get better than this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

There isn't enough space to share how pleased we were with this restaurant. The atmosphere, service and food were Excellent! We ordered and shared a variety of seafood dishes and there were no disappointments. A few of the dishes, raw oysters - sweet and succulent, broiled seafood platter - excellent - cooked perfectly! Crab cakes - plump and fresh!

We only wish we could have gotten back for more. This will be a traditional stop when visiting Rehoboth! What a great experience!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LesTraveler1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing