We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good seafood in a hotel restaurant”

Victoria's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Victoria's offers oceanfront dining in an elegantly relaxed atmosphere overlooking the ocean, beach and boardwalk. Open 7 days, year 'round. Plaza Pub for drinks and light fare.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good seafood in a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were a large group (10) walk-in. They soon had a table for us. Our waiter was enthusiastic and knew the menu and wines well. Everything I tasted was good, and all the party were pleased. There's a prix fixe option - beware, you might not eat it all. Crab cakes were tasty, and the desserts (almond torte or chocolate pudding) were just right.

The restaurant is in Victorian style - ruffles, prints, lace, etc. Live music on Sat. Fancy-looking but not stuffy. I was pleasantly surprised since hotel food can be disappointing - but not here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKdancer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    103
    35
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ocean view table is best.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I don't usually like to eat in a hotel restaurant. I make the exception here. It is in the Boardwalk Plaza hotel. There are parrots in the lobby to visit while traveling through. There is live jazz early Saturday eventing from 6pm. Early bird specials from 5pm. Soups are wonderful as are salads. I had the special crispy duck. It was the best duck I have ever had. Stuffed shrimp. A large variety of foods is available. Our waiter Johnn was so fun. We love Jeff Irwin and his bass player. A little less casual than most of Rehoboth's restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Victorian furnishings highlighted a good meal.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This restaurant is situated in a beach-front hotel and offers nice views of the ocean and boardwalk. The menu was surprisingly sophisticated and offered sufficient variety for our fussy family. It felt a little bit formal to us, but was actually quite relaxing. Dinner was a good experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DreamSeeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Classy and Classic Service”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Rehoboth Beach we made reservations at Victoria's after walking past and looking at menus of a few dozen other restaurants. It was a perfect Saturday dinner and we were glad we made reservations. The restaurant is decorated like a Victoria dining room and every table has a view of the ocean. Our server gave us good old fashioned service; was quietly attentive and a pro with a cork screw. The menu was fairly extensive with lots of seafood choices and all the food was prepared fresh and to order. We did have a small problem with dinner in that my husband was brought out the wrong entre. Our server quickly apologized, whisked our food away, expedited new orders and said he'd make it up to us when he brought the check (which he did with a reduced price on the bottle of wine we ordered).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a lively meal Saturday nite at this long-established restaurant set in the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. Two of us had the Harvest salad resplendent with spinach, candied walnuts, blue cheese & a hint of seasonal dressing & 2 of us had a wonderfully crusted grouper w/tiny orange slices and pumpkin dollops around the plate set w/ wild rice--indeed a feast. Our other friend had deliously grilled scallops set in wild rice. Too full for dessert we promises John our server we'd return--a must for any foodie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tudazwoman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing