We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to dismiss when driving down Coastal Hwy...”
Review of Pete's Steak Shop

Pete's Steak Shop
Ranked #80 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
DC Area
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Easy to dismiss when driving down Coastal Hwy...”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Could be a case study of a poor name for a restaurant - for as we driving in for our stay in Rehoboth I did see the sign for it and thought it was a butcher shop. It was only after seeing the reviews here on Tripadvisor and heading out for dinner there, I realized I had been wrong, and that maybe a problem for this great sub/pizza shop. We tried the cheesesteak (as wonderful as folks already have said), and the Old-Style Italian sub (not quite as full flavored as the cheese steak sub). The fries were nicely done. When we get back to Rehoboth again, we will be back for the cheesesteak subs . But word of mouth (no pun intended) and reviews here on Tripadvisor will help a strong quality menu and restaurant succeed - not the name.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChipNovaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My new Go-To for Cheesesteaks”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While it may not have the best exposure, be sure to check this place out. Nestled opposite the Food Lion in that shopping center, Pete's has fair pricing and quick service. I have yet to go in and actually sit down to order a few other items, but I can't complain about the cheesesteaks...they are legit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank themotivator22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great for Takeout”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This new place is our favorite for take-out. The wraps are good as are the Philly Cheesteaks. Service is quick and the price is right. What a nice addition to the neighborhood!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingbeachbum00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A South Philly experience right here in Rehoboth.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The Cheese Steak here is better than Pat's or Gino's in South Philly. The key is the meat and the rolls. Touch of Italy bakes their rolls. Watch out Primo and Capriotti's there is no comparison.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b1dmhl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best CheeseSteak in the area”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Outstanding Cheese Steak on the perfect hard roll. It beats Geno's and Pat's Philly Cheese Steak in South Philly hand down, anytime. The Sweet potatoes fries are out of this world along with great salads , gyros and Pizza. We loved the rice pudding. Great food at great prices.
An great addition to the Rehoboth Beach area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Steak Shop also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Pete's Steak Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing