We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“best pit beef around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charcoal Grill - CLOSED

Charcoal Grill
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: A Local PlaceGood Food! Good Drinks! Good Company!
Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
“best pit beef around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i am in rehoboth on business at least once a week and i try to make the charcoal grill my stop for lunch. by far the best pit beef and homemade salads i have ever tasted. also, the most friendly staff and confortable atmosphere. you will not be dissappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kellie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Great food, great service, great fun" on Route 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have been to "the Grill" (as the locals call it) a number of times. The atmosphere is very friendly. Owners Tracy and Wendy treat everyone like guests, not customers. Food is all home made and excellent. Whether you are there for happy hour (best coconut shrimp north of Key West), or breakfast on the weekends; you won't be dissapointed at the Grill. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SalM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehoboth beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"where everybody knows your name"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hey Locals, get your butts over to the Grille. Owners and staff are super friendly.....the service is great and so is the food and drinks. Weekend breakfast until 2 pm.....best pumpkin pancakes in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for BBQ pit beef, pork and chicken.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Eaten here a number of times. The staff are wonderful, the food is great especially the pit beef quesadilla's, grilled salads and chili. The pumpkin cheesecake is to die for. Definitely recommended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Rehoboth Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I started with them when they were Charcoal Deli and now Charcoal Grill in the Food Lion Shopping Center. They have a lot more room and have added a bar-yea-football season !
They still have the pit beef,pulled pork BBQ, plus many new apps and entrees that are mouth watering good!!!
I would recommend Charcoal Grill to anyone who likes home cooked meals from scratch and VERY reasonable
prices. ENJOY!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbaby019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charcoal Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing