We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it!”
Review of Modern Mixture

Modern Mixture
Reserve with OpenTable
Modern Mixture is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Globally Inspired Mexican Cuisine
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went based on reviews and we're very happy with our choice. It is a small place but the menu is large, full of variety. We shared a quesadilla and an Argentinian burrito - both were excellent. The flavors in the burrito were amazing!! The service was great and so was the air conditioning on this very hot, humid day. It's definitely not a traditional beach restaurant and that's why we liked it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    35
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and nice”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is small and right on the main drag in Rehoboth Beach but it is *not* the usual beach fare. The food is delicious, fresh, and unusual. I had a Mediterranean salad with feta and the ingredients were chopped up and there were 4 falafel cakes on the side with a nice sauce. My dining companions all had Mexican dishes and were quite happy with them. And the dolce de leche cake was divine. We had made a reservation for Sunday dinner but did not need to since the place was pretty empty. Too bad, because more people should experience this good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still a great tiny restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Revisited this place and it is still awesome. The fall salad that comes with most entrees is amazing, kale based with apples, pecans, raisins, and who knows what else. The food is fresh and delicious and the servers are very friendly, especially the Romanian dude who waited on us. Cheap $6 margaritas round out the fun. One of the best deals in town, don't let the size/location of the restaurant deter you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best marguerita”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place has the best margueritas because they are made with agave. The salads are big enough for a meal or to share. I love the one with cactus. I have eaten brunch and dinner and the food is great. It is a wonderful find in an out of the way location. I keep going back almost weekly to try somthing new and am never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mondie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We three went for an early dinner. It's hard to find but we loved the burritos, flautas, and kale side salad. A rare healthy and original find amongst more touristy places. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Puernux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Mixture also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Modern Mixture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing