We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Modern Mixture

Modern Mixture
Reserve with OpenTable
Modern Mixture is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 277 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Globally Inspired Mexican Cuisine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The reviews here were persuasive, so we arrived at noon, while most folks were ar the beach. No wait, seated immediately. Terrific guacamole, salsa, burritos, salads. Best gyro ever, and it came with a huge and delicious chopped salad. We'll be back soon to try other menu items. Service is friendly and efficient. Try the champagne cocktail with rhubarb infusion--a grea t summer drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    35
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Good Value - Could Use Some Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I may be a tough reviewer, but for a restaurant to get 5 stars it must have it all - great food, great service and great atsmosphere. This place will not disappoint on quality of food and service.

My family really enjoyed our drinks and the fried icecream was an excellent treat - well above the typical beach junk food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelc876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't say enough”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The service was great! The food was different twist on Mexican cuisine. Very reasonable. As a family we all had something different which we enjoyed. The food came out very fast and with a smile. They always walked around our table and made sure we were taken care of.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ifumike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food, cute little restaurant!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We can't say enough great things about this place, so I am recommending that you try it yourself! We stopped in because of Tripadvisor, and was very impressed with the food, our waiter was helpful and pleasant too. Food came out quickly and it was made with all fresh ingredients. No complaints from any of us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hitthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow! Yummo!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and great prices. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly service. I would come back again and again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Modern Mixture also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Modern Mixture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing