We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chef Harri & David the best BartenderTown!!!!!”
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 273 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chef Harri & David the best BartenderTown!!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant is a vacation for your taste buds! If you are tired of boring restaurants - try this one Chef Harri leads one of the best group of chefs on the East Coast. The food is nothing less than amazing!
Now David, is "Mr. Personality" he can juggle more thing in a second, and I am a small business owner and he can juggle serving a full bar and restaurant without a Bink and he is always positive and treats everyone like they are special. The who staff is outstanding!!!!! I go at least once a week!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    29
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Progressive (Seasonal Farm Fresh) Cuisine in Rehoboth”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had the great pleasure of visiting this charming restaurant as part of a food "tour" called Eating Rehoboth. The Chef/Owner Hari Cameron, is charming and charismatic and truly happy to teach and educate people about the food he prepares. He not only prepared two absolutely delicious and inventive small plates of food for our group - he also showed us, and told us, where the food came from (the grower/farmer/purveyor), and demonstrated how to clean and prepare soft shell crabs, and just before our second plate - dessert - his process of making sorbet using liquid nitrogen (as a fan of Top Chef for years and years I longed to see a live demonstration of a Chef using LN2) and he calmed any "fears" any of us might have had about its use. The first dish we were served was a small "surf & turf" plate of braised heritage Berkshire pork with a sassafras glaze and small crab cake with fried quail egg. He then prepared and served to everyone what might be described as a "deconstructed" dark Almond Joy: a quenelle of LN2 Coconut Sorbet, petite coconut/vanilla flan, dark chocolate ("cookie like") crumbs, and crumbled moist dark chocolate cake....both dishes were as beautifully plated as they were delicious. Great food, beautifully prepared - can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inventive and delicious”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Amuse deserves its reputation as one of the top dining spots in Rehoboth. The chef's combinations are eclectic and winning. Soft shell crab and bone marrow? I'm in heaven. The restaurant is casual and fun; the decor includes fake apples hiding in the oddest of places. Our server was attentive but gave us plenty of space to enjoy the meal. Yes, it's expensive, as many reviewers have pointed out. The menu is short and changes all the time, so it's hard to know what you might be offered. But if you want excellent, locally-sourced food and creative preparations, you won't go wrong at a(MUSE). Silly name. Great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Charming and delicious; worth every cent”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Check out this low lying gem on Baltimore Street in Rehoboth. The street 'look' says this is just another nice restaurant for the tourists. Don't be fooled. This is a terrific place to eat real and yummy food. The chef is passionate: about the flavours, about the presentation. This is one place where you really, really want to have one of the Taster Menus. You can have four, seven or eleven dishes; small enough for you to keep going on to the next exciting plate, large enough to have the sense that you've eaten a wonderful meal. Unusually for me, I enjoyed handing over the choices to the Chef and letting him beguile us with all his culinary magic. Purple prose? A(muse) is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
179 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“We were not a(MUSED)”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It's great for a restaurant to aim high and this restaurant sure tries. Although the menu is VERY limited (5 entrees plus many appetizers and cheese plates plus desserts),it has interesting combinations and unusual ingredients. However, my entree was barely okay, with the 3 large scallops having a bitter taste. At a cost of $29, everything should be perfect. Our friends entree was okay and my husband's was good. The 4th person only got an appetizer and said it was good but weird.

Our waiter was very knowledgeable but not attentive. The restaurant was over half empty so where was he? The guy serving the wine didn't know the difference between white and red varieties. The person serving the entrees didn't know who got what. At around $30 per entree, these things are not acceptable, nor is having to ask for a water refill.

There are too many 5 star restaurants in Rehoboth for us to eat here again. Rather sad because I'd heard great things about amuse.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing