We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoughtful Upscale Food and Libations”
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 273 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoughtful Upscale Food and Libations”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a lovely oasis for those searching for farm-to-table experience and food lovingly prepared and properly handled. I have been there twice...once for an 11 (Yes, eleven!!!) course tasting menu and again for a standard dinner. Chef Hari Cameron pulled out all the stops and we had a marvelous time and a great bottle of Pinot Noir. We have been spoiled by the NYC and Westchester County foodie scene and were well pleased to find this gem in Rehoboth Beach. There is much good food in Rehoboth, but A(muse) is in a class of it's own. We were made to feel very welcome...the staff is warm, cordial, and professional. The cocktails are fresh and inventive too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    29
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Delicious FRESH Food!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

A(muse) is a small, informal restaurant but WOW the food is delicious. The menu is quite limited but changes daily according to what the chef is able to purchase fresh. They have a website where a menu is posted. They also recommend you call the day of your visit to find out exactly what they are serving (302-227-7107). If you enjoy fresh food excellently prepared then try out A(muse).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year's Eve dining experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My daughter and my husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to make reservations at this restaurant and boy are we glad we did. The location was lovely and the service was impeccable. Our waiter gave us great recommendations on cheeses to try and with the wine pairing. The food was prepared beautifully and tasted even better. We have tried a number of places in Rehoboth Beach and this is by far our favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“When investing in Dinner , you may consider other choices..”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The small plates really utilize local Agri-sources Farm to table Concepts . But they don't have to be pricey with these portions. Excellent presentation & flavor. Tapas are to be combined & enjoyed as somewhere to visit often.
A great choice for special occasions & primo bar atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBRSTRNTCRTQE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“awesome pairings”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I love to dine at restaurants featuring unique menu offerings. We were not disappointed with our experience at aMuse. The potted chicken was decadent and the sheeps head (a fish, don't panic) entree outstanding!
Our server was extremely pleasant and informative. The decor is comfortable and the bar crowd seemed to be "regulars". If we lived in Rehoboth, we would be one of them!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnym92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing