We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great tastes and flavors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great tastes and flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I must admit I tried this restaurant with a bit of trepidation. The menu did not contain the staples that I have been accustomed too.
The appetisers were delicious, with great textures and flavors. The entrees we had were equally superior.
We followed the recommendation of our server, Karen, and were very satisfied with our meal. I can see a retun in the near future

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    27
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Memorable Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Celebrating one's anniversary on a Saturday Night can be dangerous enough due to night of the week, but not here at at "a {MUSE} !
Their web site is awesome! We took advantage of e-mailing them about my comfort with foods and my husband did get a call back from them!
We were so pleased with the service. Everyone could explain what we were eating and cared about our comments! The staff was very attentive!
We decided on doing the 6 course dinner due to the menu suggestion that this is a good way to experience a{MUSE] and we had the time to spare. Each course came out better and better!
Hari Cameron the owner and Chef actually brought out some of the courses to our table. He appears to be a "food genius" with how he works the flavors, texture, taste and presentation of the food!
We will be back and not just for our anniversary! Maybe the next time I will experience the "sweet breads", "frog legs" and even "bone marrow"! :}

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coastal-babe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“innovative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a great spot. Hari the owner and chef shoots for the stars with his menu. Usually its great but sometimes it fails. David the baretender is awesome. The potted chicken is spectacular. Weird icecream is fun. Do the cheap happy hour at the bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everyone deserves a second chance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

So right after this place opened we visited aMuse. The service was less than perfect and the food was not great. My daughter visited earlier this summer and raved about it. Last night we tried aMuse again. Well it was terrific. The service was, exceptional. The food was exceptional. I had the sweetbreads as an appetizer, and the scallops as an entree. My wife had the quail appetizer which was the equal of my appetizer.
I strongly recommend this restaurant and glad We gave it a second chance.
I

Helpful?
Thank FPMurphy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
355 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at a(muse)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had dinner with another couple at a(muse) on a busy Saturday night. We all thoroughly enjoyed our night and thought the food was excellent.

We had the eggplant, fried green tomatoes and salad as our various starters and they were all good. For our main meals one ordered chicken, one scallops and two of us ordered the yellowfin tuna. Again, everything was delicious. I was one of the ones that ordered the tuna and I can honestly say it was the best tuna entrée that I have ever had.

The portions were generous and all the dishes were creative and nicely plated. The service was efficient, a bit slow at times because it was busy, but overall good. The décor is nice, but with all hard surfaces there is nothing to absorb the sound, making it quite loud.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing