We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Solid Dining Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 268 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Solid Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I like it - they have a small, limited menu but they are really trying to make this place worth the visit. Their bar is hopping and plenty of fun. They have a great happy hour. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matollygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    27
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wish we could eat here every single night. The sustainability practices, consciousness and care put into this food goes above and beyond my greatest expectations of a beach town restaurant. Merci for a magical 8th anniversary dinner!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we were NOT a(MUSE)d”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

A kitchen must understand its limits. This one does not and the food is a confusing mix of off-balance flavors, pretentiously arranged in a lop-sided manner on the plates. Almost nothing we had in any course was special. Skip it. Too many other options in this beach town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thornbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chefs tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Gf and I had chefs tasting. Wonderfully done and excellent dessert. Felt full but not grossly full. Very clean dishes (meaning lean and not too fatty). Chef was fantastic and waiter was extraordinary. Great place, highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetset_setjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
224 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Delightful dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We selected the restaurant for a number of reasons....trip advisor reviews, looked like a new addition to the Rehoboth Beach dining options, a reference that the Chef had a prior affiliation with Nage (another area favorite), open table reservation (we know to always have a reservation when visiting this town) and proximity to our hotel. The restaurant is open and not cramped with tables. We had a wonderful booth, that made it easy to lay our infant down to sleep. The staff was very attentive and the hostess never let our water glasses get to half. The Chef came out numerous times and introduced himself to each table and discussed their selections before returning to kitchen. We believe it may have also been his wife who came around and checked on us. Unfortunately our dining experience was a bit impacted by a noisy group who had one lady who was loud and disruptive and likely had far too many drinks before coming to the restaurant. But we have to give the Chef credit, when she was obnoxious to him, he perfectly handled the situation. We enjoyed the four course taxing menu. The gnocchi was superb. The chef fully accommodated my vegetarian wishes. I also enjoyed two drinks that were prepared perfectly and were something I had never had before. I suggest the hot and dirty martini and the plant pie martini if you are up for something new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing