We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can believe the terrific reviews...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You can believe the terrific reviews...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

After reading the reviews for a(MUSE) numerous times, we checked it out Valentine's Day weekend. First off, kudos to the bartender (David)--he was pleasant, efficient, entertaining, and knowledegeable (try finding that these days). He also makes a GREAT mixed drink! We did the small plates--the most outstanding of which was the lamb bolognese. Simply wonderful! The potato soup was incredibly good, as was the bread with olive oil. I had the fish special--it was flaky and perfectly cooked. We wish we had room dessert...will try it on the next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HomebasePGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    26
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best meal of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

a(Muse) is a dining experience. The care, thought, creativity and humor :-) that go into the various dishes and presentations of the food are nothing short of amazing!
That being said, if you are interested in this type of experience, please dine here. If you just want to eat dinner quickly or want your "four square" type of meal, you may want to come another time.
Chef Hari is not just a chef but an artist. I have dined here many times since a(Muse) opened in May 2012. My most memorable meal was the 11 course tasting. My husband and I were there for about 4 hours and the menu started with an amuse from the kitchen and proceeded through the eleven different courses. It truely was the most memorable meal of my life.
Favorites: Toad in the Hole, the potted chicken is to die for, the diver scallops, any of Hari's soups. Deserts: Who could not love "The Beach"? A scoop of wheat ice cream, covered with crushed hazelnuts to resemble sand with a scattering of house made white chocolate sea shells!
The restaurant is casual. However, the veteran staff is extremely knowegable about the food, menu and wine. The table side coffee service is a nice touch. Also, excellent bar atmosphere, great bartenders!
Again, AMAZING!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pierette_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An unusual menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated new years st the muse

Food exceptional. Creative and delicioud
Perfect way to start the new year

Would return

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Chef/Owner Hari Cameron cares about his craft and it's evident in the preparation and presentation of the food. We've been to a(MUSE) several times and, with each visit, are more impressed. The menu changes often, based on ingredient availability. The "Snacks" and "Small Plates" are perfect for sharing (though you won't want to...). It just gets better with the "Mains". We recently had the long island duck breast and the local pork loin and they were sublime. Nice wine list, too. Desserts: you'll want to lick the plate...
Servers are knowledgeable, timing is perfect. Atmosphere is welcoming and the decor has some fabulous touches. Go there. It's an event, a creative dining epiphany!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kbd0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington DE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very excited to go down to the beach in the off season, and even more to score a seat at the hottest place in Rehoboth, a place you can't touch in the summer. We'd heard so many wonderful things about it everywhere, we couldnt' wait.
It was worth waiting for. We started with drinks, then our wonderful waiter Cassidy showed us how the menu works. They have snacks, plates, and mains, then desserts. We started off with the pickled vegetables, with creme fraiche, toasted bread, and marscapone dust. Perfect mix of sweet, salty, crunchy, and soft. We got the Perfect Snack with roasted eggplant, homemade flatbread, and sea salt. Again, just perfect and addictive. We got the Potted Chicken and didn't love it, only because we're not such foie gras fans, nothing to do with the restaurant. We finished our small plates with the Brussels Sprouts, and since we do not eat pork, they made it with duck bacon. Amazing.
They gave us a lovely cheese plate they said had been made for someone and was "extra". Very nice!
Because that wasn't enough (it was, we just wanted to eat more), we got the scallops. This pushed it over the top for us. Perfectly seared on one side, huge and sweet, they came on a bed of steel cut oats (!) with some sort of non sweet crunchy popped granola, and pumpkin cubes. Yet again, perfect bites of sweet, savory, salty, soft, and crunchy.
No dinner is complete without dessert, and this was spectacular. Hari's beach is chocolate ice cream, covered in graham cracker crumbs, with gingerbread driftwood and cinnamon marshmallow foam. Unbelievable.
The chef comes out and talks to everyone, explains things, and asks how things were. It was just the perfect meal. We can't wait to come back again, and told everyone we know how just perfect it was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank beryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing