We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An unusual menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of a(MUSE.)

a(MUSE.)
Reserve with OpenTable
a(MUSE.) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 264 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $111
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between 1st & 2nd
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An unusual menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated new years st the muse

Food exceptional. Creative and delicioud
Perfect way to start the new year

Would return

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    26
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Chef/Owner Hari Cameron cares about his craft and it's evident in the preparation and presentation of the food. We've been to a(MUSE) several times and, with each visit, are more impressed. The menu changes often, based on ingredient availability. The "Snacks" and "Small Plates" are perfect for sharing (though you won't want to...). It just gets better with the "Mains". We recently had the long island duck breast and the local pork loin and they were sublime. Nice wine list, too. Desserts: you'll want to lick the plate...
Servers are knowledgeable, timing is perfect. Atmosphere is welcoming and the decor has some fabulous touches. Go there. It's an event, a creative dining epiphany!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kbd0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington DE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very excited to go down to the beach in the off season, and even more to score a seat at the hottest place in Rehoboth, a place you can't touch in the summer. We'd heard so many wonderful things about it everywhere, we couldnt' wait.
It was worth waiting for. We started with drinks, then our wonderful waiter Cassidy showed us how the menu works. They have snacks, plates, and mains, then desserts. We started off with the pickled vegetables, with creme fraiche, toasted bread, and marscapone dust. Perfect mix of sweet, salty, crunchy, and soft. We got the Perfect Snack with roasted eggplant, homemade flatbread, and sea salt. Again, just perfect and addictive. We got the Potted Chicken and didn't love it, only because we're not such foie gras fans, nothing to do with the restaurant. We finished our small plates with the Brussels Sprouts, and since we do not eat pork, they made it with duck bacon. Amazing.
They gave us a lovely cheese plate they said had been made for someone and was "extra". Very nice!
Because that wasn't enough (it was, we just wanted to eat more), we got the scallops. This pushed it over the top for us. Perfectly seared on one side, huge and sweet, they came on a bed of steel cut oats (!) with some sort of non sweet crunchy popped granola, and pumpkin cubes. Yet again, perfect bites of sweet, savory, salty, soft, and crunchy.
No dinner is complete without dessert, and this was spectacular. Hari's beach is chocolate ice cream, covered in graham cracker crumbs, with gingerbread driftwood and cinnamon marshmallow foam. Unbelievable.
The chef comes out and talks to everyone, explains things, and asks how things were. It was just the perfect meal. We can't wait to come back again, and told everyone we know how just perfect it was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank beryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best meal in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We saved a(muse) for our last night in Rehoboth, and were not disappointed. Excellent, creative food in a simple but comfortable room. Lovely service. We had a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank healthlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are the parents of two young children and don't get out often. So, when we have the opportunity to dine alone we are very selective. We were not dissapointed with a(muse)!

Our night alone just happened to coincide with the Jazz Festival, so when we tried to make reservations there was no availability, but we decided to take our chances anyway and see if there was any room at the bar. There were no seats at the bar when we arrived, but within 10 minutes we had perfect bar seats. The atmosphere was lovely. Small and cozy. We ordered some amazing cocktails. It was obvious the bartenders were experienced. Then some wonderful small plates that were as beautiful as they were delicious. Lastly we split an entree. I am fairly certain I have never eaten a better Filet!

It will be hard to go elsewhere from now on.

Thanks Hari!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 5yearoldtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a(MUSE.) also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to a(MUSE.)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing