We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in Town”
Review of Sandcastle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandcastle Motel
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value in Town”
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Simply put. The Sandcastle is clean, good value, and the staff is ver friendly. The highly recommend it. Oh, and its located in the center of everything in town if your a bar hopper

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark12345432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    38
    17
    17
See reviews for
52
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
south river,nj
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

This motel is a couple blocks from the beach, convient to everything. It is a very basic and no frills kinda place but the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We were able to park our car and forget about it. hard to believe how good the price is considering the prices of all the hotels in the area. Be going back to Rehoboth soon and won't stay anywhere BUT the SandCastle.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonladyrvrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This motel has it's good and bad.
The good......beach block.....Easy walk to the beach. Dairy Queen across the street. Shops nearby.
The Bad....needs updating, dirty and some of the staff wasn't nice. A bar with loud music across the street. Pool is very small.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Baltimore, MD
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We go to Rehoboth every September for a festival. Our group is about 70 people and we always stay at The Sandcastle. We book our rooms in January as this particular week sells out the hotel by July 4th. The hotel is older than many in Rehoboth, but we always have air conditiong or heat if we need it and they never run out of hot water. The staff is very curteous and helpful. Rooms are cleaned quickly and properly. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jpolkanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

2 blocks from the boardwalk and on Rehoboth Ave. Indoor pool, off-street parking. Beds were very comfortable. So close to all that rehoboth has to offer that there was no better place to stay. Although the motel is a little dated, for the price who cares. We went on vacation to enjoy the ocean, boardwalk and the dining, not to sit in the hotel. The new restaurant is great, with great live music. We were close enough to the boards that teenagers were finally on their own without us parents having to watch them every minute. Nice for them, and great for us as parents to get a little alone time as well. I highly recommend the Sandcastle to all just looking to enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busted2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

It was just awful...first of all the parking is a NIGHTMARE...spaces too close and ceiling too low and VERY DARK...felt very unsafe. Pool was DISGUSTING...green water...strange odor...YUK! Hallways...gross...room was okay...exept they did NOT clean the bathtub after our first night stay...they spray a LOT of stuff to make is smell clean...but don't look too closely! My feet got black just from walking around the room on the carpet. When we checked out we weren't even asked how our stay was...and the noise was awful!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prell463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

At first, we read many comments before booking a room at the sandcastle. we were quite unsure whether we would go to stay over there because off all those bad comments. Anyway, when we got there it's not like all those complaints, we really impressed with this place very much. First thing is all service staffs, they're very nice, friendly, and helpful. Second, the room is not that bad, it's really clean and comfortable.
When it comes to the complaints about that hallway ... it does like that but who care ?? we didn't :)
For sure,,, we'll go back there again ... I miss that place ...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chookong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Motel

Property: Sandcastle Motel
Address: 123 2nd St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2283
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sandcastle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Hotel Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing