We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,803)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveler rating
2,321
386
72
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,321
386
72
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mary lou wine and cheese cookies steam room blue hen golf cart stainless steel pool hot tub indoor pool beach chairs fire pit happy hour balcony overlooking purple parrot queen suite great amenities changing rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice accommodations. Breakfast. Nice variety and well organized that makes morning meal enjoyable
Shuttle to and from boardwalk providing beach chairs and towels a plus
Overall a very nice experience

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lexusWilm_De_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

lexus,
Thank you for the short but nice review. We try to make your stay as care-free as possible, We provide a great location, a ride to the beach, beach towels, beach chairs, free parking, breakfast and we clean your room. It's no wonder that our top 50 guests average more than 20 nights per year.year.
We look forward to seeing you back again and again.
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times. The hotel is upscale and very impressive. The room we stayed in had a cozy fireplace and was very clean and spacious. Wine and cheese and chocolate chip cookies are a nice touch. Never disappointed! Many things to do in the town of Rehobeth! We will return and stay at The Avenue Inn!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaT1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Donna,
Happy Anniversary. We like to recognize our guests on their birthdays and anniversaries with a little gift to help you celebrate. So let us know of any special occasion during your stay.
Make that special day a day to remember with a room with a gas fireplace, or room with a king bed, jacuzzi tub and balcony.
We look forward to your next celebration at the Avenue.
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I had went for an over night to celebrate her Birthday 9/22/19 to 9/23/19 and from the minute we checked in at the front desk all of the staff had been so kind& witty anything we asked about someone at anytime would help us from places to eat to what was in the area to see or do,not to mention our room was very clean and organized found that to be through out the building.
The hotel is nautical in a classic essence and smells fresh and clean the minute you walk through the door& really like the parking garage that is on sight.
Great location a block from the beach and one block from the main strip to shop or grab an ice cream or funnel cake.
So if you are looking to stay at a quite well operated hotel for some relaxation or fun The Avenue Inn&Spa is the place to stay,

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willamenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

williamenia,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for celebrating your birthday at the Avenue.
Not only is Rehoboth Beach and the Avenue Inn and Spa a great place for a family vacation but we are a great place for any celebration. Our experienced staff can help with areas of interest, bike rentals, golf tee times, restaurant recommendations and reservations, directions to Yoga on the beach, and the closest ice cream emporium.
Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to seeing you again soon for another relaxing stay.
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at The Avenue Inn & Spa, Sun. 9/15/19 - Tues. 9/17/19. We were happy with our stay.

- The room was very spacious and easy to navigate in a wheelchair.
- The roll-in shower was one of the best we have encountered in a hotel. We travel with our own shower chair.
- The pocket door to the bathroom made it very easy to enter/exit the bathroom in a wheelchair.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Alexander,
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We have four parking spots reserved for handicapped registered cars and four rooms designed to accommodate a guest with mobility issues, two of which have roll in showers. Please let us know in advance so we can assign the appropriate room.
We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best hotel we've stayed in at Rehoboth. It offers top quality service, on-site parking, a wonderful restaurant on the premises, a friendly staff, very clean rooms and wonderful amenities. I love that our room had a balcony off the sitting room. This hotel has all that we needed to make our vacation relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdel598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew B, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

cdel598,
You and 2,772 people agree that the Avenue is #1 'traveler ranked' of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach, rated #1 'best value' of 55 places to stay and #1 '.distance to center city'.
We have 89 rooms, 26 with balconies facing Wilmington Avenue, 14 rooms with balconies facing Rehoboth Avenue and 7 rooms with balconies facing First Street. Six rooms in the Avenue II have outdoor seating facing Rehoboth Avenue and six rooms have outdoor seating facing Wilmington Avenue.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and and that you were able to have a relaxing vacation.
See you again next year.
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews