We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The nicest place in Rehoboth for a reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The nicest place in Rehoboth for a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I've lost count of times I've stayed at the Avenue Inn. I've stayed with my husband, my girlfriends, and with my family. The room are comfortable and spacious without the absurd prices of all of the other high-end hotels in Rehoboth. Plus, it's a just a block from the ocean and they give you beach chairs! The wonderful breakfast, happy hour, and cookies contribute to the cozy feel of the hotel. It's intimate, yet you always have your privacy. In the beautiful lobby, you can mingle with the other guests and friendly staff as little or as much as you choose. The indoor pool with the huge sliding doors leading to the deck is perfect for both rainly and sunny days. I have been coming to Rehoboth for as long as I can remember and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It's truly the right blend of being elegant without being pretentious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Our 32 years of operating hotels in beach resorts has made us aware that gaining the trust of long time guests like yourself is the first step in being successful. We want you to feel the experience is the same every time you stay with us thus the comfort level of choosing us makes you comfortable from the minute you book your reservation. We go the extra mile and add the extra features to make your stay as close to having your own beach home as possible. I appreciate you recognizing our efforts and sharing it with others on tripadvisor. Your continued business is something for which we are extremely grateful and we will always strive to make every stay a little better.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    293
    57
    10
    10
See reviews for
626
605
34
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
silver lake, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Outstanding staff, nice accommodations and amenities highlight this exceptionally clean hotel. Perfect beach location, within walking distance to many cool shops, good restaurants and bars. The afternoon happy hour is a great way to hang out with other guests and share tips and tales. Indoor pool is great for rainy days if you aren't into shopping at the nearby outlets. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (except mean people).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Avenue. We strive every day to offer the experience you had during your visit and we will continue to improve it for future stays. Thank you for your business, we are grateful that you chose the Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel continues to wow us! We booked a weekend stay in the Jr. Jacuzzi room for the second time and it was more than acceptable acoomodations. The front desk staff was very friendly and checked us in efficiently. They even remembered us from the last time we stayed (a few months ago) which was appreciated. The breakfast is such a nice touch at this hotel. You can wake up, pop downstairs, grab some coffee and some of their excellet breakfast items, and head back to your room to eat. Wine and cheese at 5:00 is nice also. We actually won a 2 night stay in the off-season as part of their 10 year anniversary celebration on the second night of our stay. We definitely will take advantage of the free nights. Will be back with friends for our annual summer trip in June. Really, there is not a better hotel to stay at in Rehoboth! The staff is pleasant, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is close to the beach, bars, and resturants. You really can't go wrong here!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vactioner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you thank you thank you! Your continued business is not taken for granted. We build all of our hotels operations on repeat guests and referrrals and when guests such as you share your experience we can not be happier. It makes us even happier when repeat guests win one of the prizes we are offering during our 10th Anniversary celebration, you deserve it! Looking forward to seeing you later in the month.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Simpler & Sons LLC
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My wife and I along with another couple stayed at the Avenue Inn II (it's the neighboring property and you use all the the Avenue Inn's amenities) for a weekend of Nascar, outlets and beach. We were a little conserned staying at the Avenue Inn II instead of the main property but we were pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were. The rooms were large with two queen beds, a pull out couch, fridge and microwave, and large bathroom. Everything looked new and clean and we even had very nice rocking chairs out on the walk around balcony to enjoy the evenings with our friends. We took advantage of the free breakfast at the Ave Inn which was small but way more then we expected and my wife and freinds enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening. The staff were very friendly and housekeeping made daily rounds ensureing the rooms were stocked and clean.
The only knock I had with the Avenue Inn II is the bar next door, The Purple Parrot. At times the Purple Parrot got a little loud since all you have to do is walk down the stairs and make a right and you are there (which was also nice because we did have a couple of drinks there and enjoy the scene). I only wished that when we left the bar we didn't have to hear it still. So if you stay at the Ave Inn II and noise is an issue just ask to be on the other side because our friends barely heard it from their room.
Overall we were very happy with the Avenue Inn and the Avenue Inn II and will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kryszkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Avenue II. While the main building is only 10 years old this property was purchased by our company 6 years ago when it was about 22 years old. We felt it was a good addition for guests looking for a larger room at a great price but didn't need all of the ameniities on site. As you stated the service we offer is the same at both buildings. I appreciate your thoughts on the noise from the Parrot. A fun place to hang out but it does stay open until 1 am. We have a good relationship with the owners so we are comfortable letting them know if it gets too noisy.
Your continued business in the future is always warmly welcomed. Thanks again for your kind words.
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Can't wait to go back next year. 2 blocks from the boardwalk and free parking!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singingdogs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Thank you for the review! We can't wait to have you as our guest again!
Alex Moore
President & COO
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel and I have nothing but good things to say. Everything was really nice - the pool was great being indoors and heated - it didn't matter if we had some rain. The Rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Everyone working was super nice :) Breakfast was good and the wine/cheese and cookies everynight were a big hit !! Also not having to take beach chairs and just using the ones provided at the hotel was great. I will definately come back to stay here again. The location is great also - right in the middle of everything and so close to the beach - LOVED IT !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We just completed a week's stay at the Avenue Inn. The hotel is in a very pleasant section of the town, just two blocks west of the beach and boardwalk and surrounded by four or five blocks of dozens of excellent restaurants and all sorts of cute little beach-town shops. Everything was so walkable that once we had parked (in a covered garage beneath the hotel), we did not need the car for the entire week. The "feel" of the hotel is sophisticated, and from the moment we walked in, every staff member was personable, friendly, and helpful. We had a "junior jacuzzi room", which was a corner room on the third floor. This is a large room with a king bed and jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a separate dressing/sink area, a bathroom with a shower, and a balcony overlooking the quieter of the two streets the hotel faces (Room 301). The room was nicely appointed, with handsome furniture, a flat-screen TV, fridge, microwave, good-quality towels, and rocking chairs and small table on the balcony. The hotel facilities include an indoor area with a heated pool, sauna, and steam room, and a sundeck with an outdoor hot tub, all of which were very well maintained, and an large full-service day spa that draws local customers as well as hotel guests. Lots of little touches made our stay extra special, such as (a) a complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge upon arrival; (b) a choice each day of a very nice continental breakfast or a coupon for $7 off the cooked-to-order menu at the full-service restaurant across the street; (c) complimentary wine and cheese from 5 to 7 PM; (d) warm chocolate cookies at 8 PM, and (e) free use of a computer (internet access) in the lobby. In addition to vacationers, the Avenue Inn is a great place for a romantic weekend, a girls' getaway, or a small group retreat. When making reservations, know that the main Avenue Inn, where we stayed, is distinct from the Avenue Inn II, an annex that is much smaller and simpler (but also less expensive) and another block further from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
We can't thank you enough for sharing your thoughts and time to review our hotel. You have painted the picture that we want all of our guests to see and experience when they stay with us. We are a family owned and operated hotel that strives to make every first time guest a long time customer and friend. We want the Avenue to feel like your beach house.
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing