We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend getaway”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We had a great stay at the Avenue Inn. The staff was very professional and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable, quiet, and had a gas fireplace, which was perfect for a rainy weekend in January. From our balcony, which overlooked Rehoboth Avenue, we could see the ocean. Like the previous reviewers, we enjoyed the evening wine and cheese and the cookies later in the evening. The continental breakfast was a more than adequate start for the day. It is a short 1 block walk to the boardwalk and beach, so a great location. We appreciated the underground parking, too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    325
    59
    10
    10
See reviews for
780
733
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here 4 times within the last 3 years. We are going to stay again in a few weeks for spring break. This hotel is warm and friendly. We love the wine and cheese from 5-7 each night. Then we go out to dinner to one of the fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Then enjoy the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies when we return. Our car is safe in the complimentarily garage underneath the hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. I love the bath and body toiletries! We always use the pool and outdoor hot tub. Plus you can walk to the beach! The breakfast is very good. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, President of Seaboard Hotels at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2010
I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Avenue. We work hard to offer every guest an enjoyable and memorable stay with the goal that you will make the Avenue your only choice when visiting Rehoboth Beach. Thank you for your kind words and for your continued business, it is sincerely appreciated.
Alex Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Super location , friendly staff very accomodating . The rooms are spacious and well kept. Don't miss out on the stainless steel pool one of the very few in the USA stated by one of the staff members. And what a great treat of nightly cheese and wine happy hour by the fireplace and if you have a sweet tooth they have homemade cookies awaiting for you when you get back from dinner or from a late drink at a local bar. Complamentary breakfast daily is a real delight.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marminges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

This was our first stay at Avenue Inn. One of my good friends and I meet here in RB at least twice a year for a girlfriends weekend away. Our room had a balcony overlooking Rehoboth Ave, and we could see the beach a block away. It was clean, spacious, and had a gas fireplace. Wine and cheese were served in the comfy lobby in the evening, and there was a very tasty 'full' breakfast in the morning. garage parking. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Avenue Inn is now 'our' place to meet every visit!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I have been staying at the Avenue Inn for me more than 5 years. I have NEVER been disappointed!

The front desk staff is very helpful!!! If you are lucky enough to have the "Red Head" as your host at the front desk, you will definitely be impressed. She can answer your restaurant and bar questions with outstanding "on point" suggestions.

The amenities like free continental breakfast, wine and cheese and HOT chocolate chip cookies are all AWESOME! Those amenities certainly are great extras.

Don't think twice, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I travel 5 to 6 months a year and typically I stay at large, full service chain hotels. My 6 nights in a king/balcony room were perfect and comparable to any Sheraton or Hilton property. Added touches such as a free hot breakfast, indoor pool, Body Shop products, evening wine reception and underground parking make the Ave Inn a great value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I just spent three lovely days at The Avenue Inn... On last Thursday evening I pre-read some of the reviews here on trip advisor about the hotel and was a little aprehensive about my trip there for a scrapbooking retreat weekend... Thankfully my worries were unfounded! Upon arrival the staff was courteous and prompt, in fact, before I even entered, the bellman was offering to help me with my bags... After check-in I moved my vehicle and while I was busy doing that the bellman left my bags in my room for me. The service all evening for our retreat was wonderful. Coffee was provided and the set up was very attractive. There was nothing we were wanting... The hotel was perfectly clean and nicely kept/decorated. The rooms were spacious and the beds were more comfortable than most hotel beds. This place was also perfectly located within walking distance to EVERYTHING which only added to the ambiance... It was amazing at how busy this little beach town was this time of year! Very cool !!! Each evening they offered wine and cheese from 5-7... Nothing fancy, but very relaxing and friendly. Both nights guests filled the lobby and extra outside tables for happy hour. There was also a firplace in the lobby which added to the warm, comfy feeling with the fall briskness in the air outside. Cookies were baked each evening for the guests to enjoy before bed. In the morning coffee was available from VERY early (I was out the door at 6 for a walk on the beach and it was available then - that does not happen very often and especially being free too!). A heavy continental (homemade by the way) breakfast was served each morning and was very good. They have a spa that is attached to the hotel which all of the ladies were raving about, a bit pricey for me, but sounded lovely! This quaint place also has an indoor pool, sauna room, exercise room, and free internet!... You have got to check out this well kept secret! I will be back to visit them SOON!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrappinMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing