We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season relaxation”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off season relaxation”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a great place with a spa, pool, bar, hot tub, and free breakfast. Everything is so close and within walking distance. I love Rehoboth in the off season. Rooms are really nice as well as the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Killy502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Killy502,

Thank you taking time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Rehoboth is a great place to visit anytime and we hope you are able to visit us again this season. If we can make your next visit to the Avenue even better, please feel free to contact me prior to arrival. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    332
    60
    10
    10
See reviews for
814
743
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

An excellent hotel to use as a base to explore Rehoboth beach. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location and enjoyable spa / leisure facilities.

My only complaint would be that i thought it was slightly too expensive for out of season - BUT to be fair to the hotel, it was the same or cheaper than other similar options, so my complaint might be with Rehoboth Beach as a whole rather than this hotel individually.

Would certainly stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our friendly staff does work extremely hard to keep the hotel clean and make your visit to the Avenue one in which you'll want to return. As for the price, you are exactly right, when you mention that compared to similar properties, we are equal to or less and we do offer the most complimentary amenities. Rehoboth is a great resort town and the season here is expanding every year. As the sign says when entering town, Rehoboth is the "Summer Capitol of the World." Again, thank you for visiting and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the avenue inn for over 10 years now in March. It is a great place to start the summer season. We have stayed in most of the rooms, including their luxury Jacuzzi room for our anniversary. It is always a pleasure and close to everything in down town Rehoboth. Great indoor pool with hot tub to enjoy, a beautiful lounge and peaceful bar room. The breakfast is a great start to your day, with wine and cheese in the evening. We love it here...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Scott,

It is always a pleasure, when I see that our repeat guests have enjoyed another stay at the Avenue. We're glad that you have been able to enjoy our new lounge and bar. As we continue to move towards the summer season, we expect our tastings menu will change somewhat. If there is anything that you'd like to see on that menu, please feel free to make suggestions. Also, if there is anything we can do to make future stays better, please contact me either prior to your arrival or anytime during your stay. Again, thank you for letting all of us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a nice room with balcony and large sitting area. Friends stayed in two other rooms and ours was by far larger. Nice surprise was the microwave and good size fridge. Our balcony was above the Frog Pond and we did not hear any noise at night from that venue. Everything was within walking distance. We parked our car in their garage and it didn't move until we left. The staff was very nice and polite. The common areas and our room were very clean. Nice indoor heated pool, spa was great. Breakfast was included. It included the basics. Only had 1 small fruit bowl on the buffet and was constantly empty. I would suggest using a larger bowl, and that is really the only thing I can say for them to improve upon. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an east room with balcony and you can see the ocean in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie11261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Blondie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment here on Trip Advisor. It is a great way for our staff and management to see how we are doing and if we are meeting our guests' expectations. We're pleased that our amenities such as the microwave, refrigerator, breakfast and pool were just what you needed. As for the size of the fruit bowl - we apologize if our staff didn't keep up with the needs with regard to keeping it filled. It is always a trial and error method to be able to put out the right amount of fruit or bagels, or Danish. Trying to find the right amount so the guests don't leave hungry but at the same time, not having too much out where the guests are leaving plates with leftover items is a delicate mix. We will continue to strive to find the right mix and we appreciate your comments. Looking forward to your next visit to Rehoboth and hopefully the Avenue Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Love the hotel. . .more like a B & B--personalized care and small-hotel feel. Loved the cookies wine and cheese. Love the close proximity to the spa, and easy access from the hotel lobby. Nice pool and hot tub. Great 1-night getaway.

Room Tip: Very nice room, but next to the pool. Would be noisy inside r room if more guests/in-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sclaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Sclaireh,

We're happy you were able to return to the Avenue. Our staff works very hard to make the Avenue a place that guests want to revisit and to make it their home away from home in Rehoboth. The amenities and personalized care we provide for our guests we hope in some way, add to your stay at the Avenue. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us as well as others know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

As a mother, we tend to put ourselves last and do all that we can for our families. This was the first time I've ever treated myself to a weekend getaway. This was the best thing I've EVER done for me and my children to revive, refresh and reflect! The hotel is gorgeous, the amenities are fabulous and the staff is friendly. I look forward to coming back with the family!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
KVolz,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the Avenue recently. We look forward to seeing you return along with your family. Please let me know if I can make your next visit to Rehoboth extra special. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Overall, this hotel is in prime location since it's right off the main strip, and a couple blocks from the beach. Our room was very special, and the side room with fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was extremely polite and made us feel very comfortable. I recommend staying here if possible, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artingerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Artingerk1,

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Comments from our guests really help us know if we're meeting expectations and what we're doing right. Please let me know if any of our staff can make you next visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing