We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the moment we walked in, I felt right at home.”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Overall, this hotel is in prime location since it's right off the main strip, and a couple blocks from the beach. Our room was very special, and the side room with fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was extremely polite and made us feel very comfortable. I recommend staying here if possible, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artingerk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Artingerk1,

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. Comments from our guests really help us know if we're meeting expectations and what we're doing right. Please let me know if any of our staff can make you next visit even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Though we are longtime returning Rehoboth Beach Avenue Inn customers, my husband and I made a first-time March visit to beat wintertime cabin fever.
Immaculate cleanliness, first-rate breakfasts and wine and cheese snacks, and completely comfortable sleeping accomodations all helped to make our getaway a complete success.The recently updated renovations have really served to move this favorite Inn into a first-rate, first class hotel.

Room Tip: Having a room with a balcony with rocking chairs for quiet reflection times enhances the visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Marjorie,

We love it when our guests become long time returning guests. Repeat guests are truly our goal. The renovations have turned out to be everything we had hoped they would be. The common areas in the lobby seem to be a favorite place for our guests to relax while our enlarged breakfast room has definitely been an asset. Our lounge continues to be an amenity that our guests enjoy. If there is anything we can do to make any future stays special, please feel free to contact me. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were uber impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend it. Great location, excellent staff, very clean, great breakfast with excellent coffee-it was so refreshing to not have those annoyingly bad coffee makers in our room. Only downsides were the noise from the rooftop bar and band across the street and the pull out bed was pretty bad and a little too worn-not at all comfortable. Overall great place to stay-we will be back with more friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Laurie,

We are happy that you loved your recent stay at the Avenue. We're sorry about the noise from the bar next door. Although we can't stop the noise, we can get it turned down a bit if our staff is made aware of it. As for the sofa bed, we understand that it might not be comfortable for everyone and we do have some special foam mattresses we can add if a guest let's us know. I would like to know however, what room you were in, so I can double check the sofa bed and get it replaced with a new one. Please contact me at jimpowers@avenueinn.com at your convenience. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I came to The Avenue Inn for my anniversary and could not have been happier. There are so many amenities that push this hotel from nice to awesome. The location is perfect for a beach getaway; no need to touch your car for the weekend because everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbruth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Bbruth3,

Thank you for choosing the Avenue to celebrate your anniversary. Our staff works very hard to make every day special for every guest. We look forward to your next visit to Rehoboth Beach. If we can every make your stay even better, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We booked the "Luxury jacuzzi room" it was around $225 during the off months. The room itself is very nice. Comfy bed, soft sheets, nice view from the balcony, giant hot tub easily fits two any-sized people (my fiancé is 6'2")
Overall we had a great time. The renovations done downstairs are fantastic, the lobby and lounge looked so upscale and beachy. beautiful banana leaf chairs, nautical touches. We hung out at the bar and they had a decent selection of craft beer. Met some other couples and the bartender was very nice, funny and professional (young kid he was 21)
My only gripe was that there was some sort of staff stocking room directly next to our luxury room and the staff was SO LOUD early in the morning. It sounded like they were throwing huge tin cans against the wall. Plus lots of door slamming in the hall- don't know if it was other guests or the cleaning staff. But it was a constant stream of loud noises from 8 am til 11am. For the amount we paid I would have liked a more quiet morning but I didn't bring it up at all. I'm sure the management would have eradicated the issue had I complained.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missdoubledutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Avenue. We appreciate your comments. Chris is our bartender and is definitely turning out to be an asset to our lounge. With regards to the noise next to your room, you are 100% correct that a phone call to the front desk would have taken care of that issue very quickly. We have reminded our housekeeping staff that they need to keep the noise down when getting their carts ready for the day's work. Again, thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have been coming to The Avenue Inn for 3 years. We have always loved it, and it is even better with the addition of the lounge, the upgraded workout room and the 2 sitting areas. Breakfast was great, as always. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Everything was beautiful!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Liz,

The Avenue Inn staff strives to make every guest a Repeat Guest! We're happy that your experiences have been such that you choose to come back and stay. We're happy with our renovations as they have turned out to be everything we had hoped they would be. We our pleased that your enjoyed them as much as you did. We look forward to your next visit to the Avenue Inn and if there is anything we can do to make your stay better, please feel free to contact me. Thank your for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had an excellent overnight stay at The Avenue! The Hotel was beautiful with very nice amenities such as indoor heated pool, sauna, and hot tub. A bar/ lounge, morning breakfast and cookies at 8pm! Room was perfect with comfy beds. Able to get a last minute manicure at the Spa. The Spa being connected directly to the Hotel, was very convenient to book a service- facial, massage, mani- or pedi- only had to walk from within the hotel into the spa ( Spa has its own outside entrance from Rehoboth Avenue as well). Convenient to park in the parking garage, leave car and walk everywhere in Rehoboth, including shopping and dining. Everything was extremely clean and professional at both the Inn and The Spa.Staff pleasant and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend and book again. Impressive and loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in corner top floor ( 3rd) facing Rehoboth Avenue. Was quiet during off season, but I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Sharon,

Just read your review of your recent stay at the Avenue Inn. We're glad you got to take advantage of the Avenue Apothecary Spa as well. We want our guests to experience a relaxing stay while in Rehoboth and spa treatments can certainly add to that experience. Our renovations to the lobby, breakfast room, & fitness center along with the addition of our lounge have been a plus. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the next time we can provide great service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $149 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing