We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$271
$249
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rehoboth Beach)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirate's Cove Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveler rating
1,914
351
64
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,914
351
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemary loucookiessteam roomgolf cartblue henhot tubindoor poolbeach chairshappy hourfire pitegg casserolebalcony overlookingthe main hotelpurple parrotqueen suitegreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
1,543 - 1,548 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My friends and I have been staying at the Avenue Inn during our annual three-day shopping spree at the outlets in Rehoboth Beach every November for the past several years. What a wonderful treat after staying at those motels on the highway! Hard to say which is best: the wine and cheese after a hard day of shopping, the fresh baked cookies and a cup of tea later in the evening, the indoor pool and hot tub, the excellent location just a few minutes from the stores and one block from the boardwalk (even in November it's a great place for a walk). And the staff is always warm and ready to help.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies; some have two rooms, with two queen beds in one and a pull-out sofa in the other.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Avenue in for about 15 years. It has been our first choice for stays at Rehoboth Beach and amazingly it keeps getting better. There are just so many good things to say so I will try and list them,
1. It is immaculately clean.
2. The service is great. Everyone is accommodating and friendly.
3. Location, location, location. One block from the beach and in the center of town.
4. Wine and cheese at 5, chocolate chip cookies at 8. Yum.
5. A beautiful and unique stainless steel pool that is indoors and heated. Outdoor hot tub too!
6. Below ground parking garage.
7. 24 hour fitness club.
8. Beautiful, comfortable lobby . So inviting to gather or to just read your book or newspaper.
9. A very nice complimentary breakfast each morning with more than the usual bagels and cereal. Hot coffee and tea available all day,
10. Nice size rooms with comfortable beds. There has always been a sofa area in my choice of rooms which makes being in the room very homey.

I said that it keeps getting better and that is because a large renovation to the lobby and dining room was just completed. A bar was added too.
A nice newer feature is the golf cart transportation to the beach. They deliver and also pick you up..and provide beach chairs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have enjoyed the Avenue Inn and Spa for years. The wine and cheese hour is a relaxing time to wind down from the day, although they used to offer a 2-hour wine/cheese time. Cookies are great at 8 PM. The breakfast is always good and varied. Something for everyone, even kids. Jim has always been helpful; like letting us use the party room for a birthday celebration while we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool on the third floor tend to be noisier, but with a family, it didn't bother us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroltheteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Avenue Inn and Spa for the last 15 yrs. for the Sea Witch in October. There is absolutely no where else you want to stay. The renovations @ the Avenue are fantastic but they also kept some of their more quaint sun rooms as well. The feeling you get when you arrive is-YOU ARE IMPORTANT! The staff @ the Avenue are courteous and professional-Jim, the manager, is very personable and makes you feel comfortable right from the start. His right hand girl-Mary Lou is an angel and goes beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one. Lisa Marks, is the lady in charge of your hot delicious breakfast. If you are lucky, you will have a taste of her warm biscuits and sausage gravy. Her egg casserole is light enough to float.
You will not be disappointed or hungry after this breakfast. Amenities galore-complimentary wine and chess, hot chocolate cookies later in the evening, plus a beautiful indoor pool with outdoor hot tub.
The Avenue Inn and Spa is centrally located in Rehoboth to the best seafood restaurants and sports bars. The rooms facing the ocean on Rehoboth Ave. offer the best view of the ocean and very busy yearly events. This Inn has been awarded the 2013 Trip Advisor Award of the Year. Life is short so enjoy this beautiful Inn and all it has to offer. You have tried the rest, now stay @ the Best!!!

Room Tip: King room with a balcony facing Rehoboth Avenue is what you want to ask for.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greinerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Avenue II during SeaWitch Weekend. I actually thought I booked at the Atlantis (like we had in the past which is 1/2 block away) but learned when we arrived that we booked Ave II instead. The first floor and reception area of the Avenue part of the hotel was recently done and beautiful. The wine and cheese reception (for which we could still partake) was a nice gesture, however, it was awkward since they just put out a bowl of potted cheese with no utensil or plate to put it on to dip the crackers into it (after you open the crackers). The breakfast was awesome - love the egg bakes and all the goodies, as well as quality teas and coffees, fruit, etc. The downside to being at the Avenue II was that it is right next door to the Purple Parrot (loud, noisy) bar! So it wasn't conducive for restful sleep. The beds were supposed to be queen size but there is no way they were bigger than a double bed and a little uncomfortable. The room was large, the bathrooms really clean. Had a small microwave and frig - which was convenient. Was right on the main drag so no need to drive anywhere once you were there.

Room Tip: I would ask for room on the side opposite the Purple Parrot and not ground level. Better yet, stay at the Avenue (main hotel).
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews