We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main building is excellent”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I must admit I was disappointed that I wasn't staying in the main building. The accommodations in the Avenue II were good, but we had to come back & forth for all amenities. Next time I will be sure to select the Main bldg. The breakfast, daily happy hour, gym and computer center were all very nice. I will stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay at Avenue main building and not Avenue II.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,414 - 1,420 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our second trip to Avenue Inn II- 3 couples celebrating friendship and 32 years of marriage(each!)
Everything we needed including a porch for the six of us- unfortunately this year the weather didn't cooperate for porch sitting but the new outdoor fire was great- and we loved the craft beers on tap!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my third stay at the Avenue Inn. The rooms are large and very accommodating. The hotel is in the middle of the downtown area near the beach and conveniently located near all of the venues. Happy hour, breakfast, SPA and convenient location are just a few of the amenities that keep me coming back. Already planning to stay again next year..................

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the Avenue. It was delightful. Everyone was gracious, the breakfasts were included and delicious and we especially like the wine & cheese around dinner time. It's nice to walk to a favorite restaurant and not have to worry about driving after a couple of glasses of wine. I highly recommend the Avenue. We didn't even have to walk to the beach. A friendly man, Lew, drove us in the Avenue's golf cart. He also gave us his cell phone number so that we could call him to pick us up at the end of a day on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn many time over the past 6 or 7 years, but this is the first time since the remodel was completed. The new lobby, lounge and breakfast room are amazingly done. There is so much more space now but its still comfortable and friendly.
They have made little upgrades to the room, but by comparison the rest of the hotel's wear show all the more so. Its still very nice, but the rooms and other public areas do need to be refreshed now to match the level of the work in the lobby area.
One thing that was kinda odd, the room had a DVD player but no remote to control it or get the DVD to play. We had a episodic DVD and in no way could get to the episode we wanted to watch without a remote. I don't know if the room just didn't have a remote, or they aren't provided, We didn't ask as it really wasn't that big a deal to us, we weren't there to watch DVDs.
So I think that if they refresh the rest of the hotel this hotel will really be something special.
The new lobby bar (Avenue Lounge) is really well done, but you will pay town prices for drinks. Its open to the public as well as the hotel guests of course. The new outside sitting area with fire pit are a real nice touch too.
We will be back.

Room Tip: To be in the mix of the town, get a room on Rehoboth Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

For us, Avenue II has proved to be the perfect family hotel. Friendly staff, excellent hot breakfast, three blocks from the beach (beach towels provided), walking distance to everything, excellent bar (for the adults), bike rack in the garage, outdoor hose, quiet, comfy. We love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been staying at the Avenue Inn since it first opened. We always have the best time. Jim
does a fantastic job with the place. They have such special touches, like the breakfast, wine and cheese and you can't forget the warm chocolate cookies. They just did a beautiful remodeling of the lobby, breakfast room and wonderful gym. Then there is the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, beach chairs. Rehoboth Beach is a beautiful place to visit. The staff is very nice and helpful also.

Room Tip: Love the rooms with balcony facing Rehoboth Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $148 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing