We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even during remodeling, excellent service and accomodations!”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Even during remodeling, excellent service and accomodations!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the great fortune to spend Memorial Weekend at the Avenue Inn. Even though their lobby was in a conference room due to remodeling, their hospitality and service were exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable staff on hand to answer questions and provide guidance to 'don't miss' activities. Our room was clean, comfy and quiet, even though we faced the major street in town.
The underground parking was very convenient, especially as my husband was recovering from a knee injury and we were able to roll all the bags to the elevator, rather than dragging everything down the street.
The rooftop hot-tub was wonderful! The location is fantastic, just a block to the beach and walking distance to several great pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,601
    324
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
744
731
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Family of 5 (kids 9,6,3) were well provided for. Complimentary breakfasts were fine (although a bit more variety on day to day basis would be good). Two-Queen suite was spacious and comfortable. They could use more hooks or places to hang wet suits, etc. Best perk was definitely the golf cart from outdoor lobby to beach. They supply the beach chairs and towels as well. And Lou, our "personal driver" couldn't have been nicer and more fun!! Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great time over Labor day week-end. The hotel is upscale and I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the lobby. The room we had was spacious, with a separate living room. Everything was clean and we enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies served at 8pm every evening in the lobby. The hotel also has a small golf cart that will take you to the beach and they lend you beach chairs. Parking available for free, as well as wifi. Clearly one of the better hotels of Rehoboth.

On the flip side, and this doesn't have much to do with the hotel, but was still a nuisance: we had a room located opposite the ice and vending machines. Although there is a sign that states these should not be used between 11pm and 8am, you would be surprised at how many people need ice in the middle of the night. We also were unfortunately next door to a family with two or three kids, whose parents let run around and scream in the corridor pretty early in the morning.

All in all, we recommend the hotel of course.

Room Tip: x07 and x09 are closest to ice machine, x01 is closest to the elevator and stairs: these are probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Enjoyed our stay immensely at The Avenue. The amenities included in the price (underground parking, wi-fi, balcony, beach shuttle service, chocolate chip cookies, wine and cheese happy hour) and the refreshed and re-envisioned lobby area is beautiful. The staff was great and the rooms very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a few more items to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recruitsvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a wonderful place - where do I start? We loved the feel of the Avenue as soon as we walked in.....tastefully-done, modern beach decor throughout the lobby, breakfast area, lounge areas. If you are looking for sea foam green and flamingoes, go elsewhere! Very friendly staff, all who take pride in staying on top of every detail. Rooms are simple but nice....very clean throughout. Special touches of a B&B with amenities of a hotel.....Loved the breakfast, wine/cheese at 5pm and cookies at 8pm. Indoor pool and sun deck were great as well. So close to the beach and right in the midst of all shopping and restaurants in Rehoboth. An added bonus, Lew will take you to the beach and back in the golf cart - with chairs and all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAVAPAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, for taking the time to share them on Tripadvisor, and mostly for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the mentioned and will look forward to having you as our guest again.
cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new castle, pa
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Avenue Inn. We love the location. It is centrally located to the beach, there are excellent restaurants and everything is within walking distance. The breakfast, wine, cookies and on site parking are great. Being able to just park the car and not worry about it for the whole trip is a definite benefit. The new bar in the lobby is great. Having the heated pool is a nice change from always having to go to the beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_nitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It is wonderful to have you as our guest again. Thank you for coming back to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, it is sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
president
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our second visit to the Avenue Inn and Spa. The lobby renovations are wonderful! The addition of the lounge, fitness center and expanded breakfast room are fantastic! We travel with two teens and appreciate the adult only times reserved in the lobby. It would be nice to have an area for kids, too. Maybe with board games, a tv, etc....
The rooms and hallways are starting to show their age. Carpet is wearing, the pull out sofa is quite thin. Hopefully renovations will continue in these areas. The ride to the beach and back from Lew was a highlight! With a family of four we have a lot of gear and it made the trip more enjoyable. Breakfast is always very tasty and well stocked. The gentlemen working each day were very professional and quick to clear tables. All the staff, front desk, maintenance, housekeeping are professional and eager to help.
We look forward to many annual visits at the Avenue Inn and Spa!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodiacrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you returning to stay with us at the Avenue and for offering your comments on the hotel. While the sunroom is for adults only during breakfast we have the tv and game tables as well as board games for kids all day and night. We will be focusing on renovating our rooms and other common areas on the upper floors in the coming years. Thanks again for choosing the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
620 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing