We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Avenue II location at the Avenue Inn & Spa. I had previously stayed in the main hotel before the renovations and it was great. We went with the Avenue II this time since it was cheaper during peak season and is in a great location. The Avenue II is just steps away from the main property and you are able to use all the same amenities as you would at the main property. We were given real actual keys instead of key cards, which was a bit of a time warp, but was fine. The rooms all have cute rocking chairs outside so you can sit and enjoy the weather. The room was clean and comfortable. The location can't be beat and is right next door to the Purple Parrot. Parking is right on site next to the building. We had no issues and had a wonderful stay. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Avenue II and that you recognize the less expensive option we offer can deliver a great experience as well. I sincerely appreciate your continued business and for taking the time to review the hotel. We will look forward to showing off the improvements we will be making to the Avenue II for next season when you visit again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    285
    56
    10
    10
See reviews for
589
592
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Avenue Inn on 10 occasions (at least 3 nights each time) over the past six years. Jim the General Manager and his staff have it down to a science. The rooms are spacious and great for families. Breakfast is delicious with a wide array of choices for everyone, and the golf cart rides to the beach (with hotel beach chairs on board ) are an added bonus. The pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are all great amenities, and kids and adults will love Funland just a block away. Always a relaxing, stress-free vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyTraveler882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Avenue Inn was like a country cottage with all the extras. Warm, comfortable lobby, home made breakfast, cheese and wine, home made warm chocolate chip cookies daily. All the personal touches that made this Inn feel like a B&B but wasn't. Also provided wonderful bath products and a very nice courtesy shower facility to use after enjoying the beach on check out day!
In addition, my daughter left several items behind, some with sentimental value. The folks at Avenue Inn took the time to find all 3 items and ship to my home. Not sure you can get that kind of attention at a commercial hotel. Much appreciated!!

Room Tip: choose balcony if able
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deena i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been staying here for a few years now and every year it's quite enjoyable. The wine and cheese hour is always such a nice touch after being on the beach all day. The Inn was remodeled this year and it looks great; the breakfast area is much more spaceous. The only issue is the parking as there is not always enough space in the underground area and you may have to park on their lot on the street.

Room Tip: The King Rooms with balcony overlook Rehoboth Avenue. I would suggest the 2nd floor if you need to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Avenue Inn might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've been in quite a few. The hotel is spotless, the employees are friendly and ready to serve, the "freebies" are a nice touch and the hotel is a block and a half from the beach. Of the freebies, there is a decent Continental breakfast in the morning, coffee and tea available all day and wine and cheese (spread) for happy hour. There are also beach towels, beach chairs and even transportation to and from the beach.
The only problem I have is the expense. My room had two queen beds and a sofa sitting area and cost $347 a night. One nice thing about the high price is that you know your fellow hotel mates are the right sort of people. ;)
The pool is on the second floor so avoid that unless you enjoy children running through the halls and a pervasive chlorine smell.
I did enjoy my stay; I've been there three times and I'm sure I'll go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good but most are L-shaped. There is considerable light pollution around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at Avenue Inn last year, was wonderful! Stayed at Avenue II this year and although very nice not Avenue Inn, especially after the wonderful renovations. WOW very impressive!!! The difference is very well disclosed by management, no tricks or slight of hand here. Was nice, clean and well maintained, although room faced parking lot with dumpster, hoping for better views next time.

Room Tip: If in Avenue Inn II ask for Rehoboth side of hotel. Avenue Inn WONDERFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MahopacFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We usually stay at a condo but did five relaxing days at the Avenue Inn. The renovations are beautiful. We noticed many more small children this year who can be very noisy, especially at breakfast. The Inn does offer an adult room across the hall, but a bit inconvenient to the coffee and food.
The luxury king had two rooms with the living room near the balcony. The air conditioner was on that side of the space and made the inner bedroom kind of stuffy while the pull out couch area was cold.
The staff at the Inn are all gracious and kind and helpful. I like the new lounge that allows one to buy a decent glass of wine to share during the happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martins101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing