We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, as always”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, as always”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have stayed several times at the Avenue Inn. The remodeling really improved the first floor. We enjoy the afternoon wine & cheese and the late evening cookies. Great improvement in the new fitness center! The staff is always terrific and having the golf cart shuttle (thanks, Lew) to the beach really helped us. We just wish that Jim and the staff could control the weather, although the location is great to have access to the stores and the restaurants when it rains. We also liked the "adults only" section for breakfast. That's where the fish tank is located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    325
    59
    10
    10
See reviews for
780
733
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our first time staying in Avenue Inn, referred by my sister. We LOVED it. The location, the staff, cleanliness.. very good. We forgot to bring our beach towels and that is one of the things they do provide. Free wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, transport to and from the beach ( Leu is the best! ),breakfast, wine n cheese in the afternoon, and chocolate hip cookies in the evening.

We will be staying again when we r in Rehoboth beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuzar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently stayed here again and it is still a great place to be. The lobby and breakfast areas are all new and spacious and gobbled up what used to be the driveway where you pulled up to check in. There are now "check in" parking spaces in the basement garage. They were also about to open a bar off the lobby which would be a welcome addition. Free wifi in Lobby, sunroom, breakfast area strong but the wifi on the third floor was problematic this time around. That was the only minor drawback to an otherwise excellent stay.

Congrats on the remodeling job, it is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is probably the fifth time at The Avenue Inn. So close to ocean and leave car in garage and walk to everywhere. The staff is excellent and we like the new Lobby and Lev. The children loved him. Grandkids loves the choc chips. Over all everything was clean. Just can't say enough. Oh, by the way, my niece wanted to know , where is the fish tank!!!

Room Tip: I like the second floor corner with two room and a door to close from other rooms. Great for family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Avenue Inn this week and really loved it. The location can't be beat: right in the heart of downtown, near shops, restaurants, theaters and of course the beach. The room was newly renovated and very comfortable, and I was very happy to have 24-hour coffee and tea available in the lobby. The afternoon wine and cheese hour is a nice idea, and the wine was quite good, but the cheese was a little disappointing -- no sliced cheeses, just a big bowl of spreadable cheese. Overall we highly recommend this hotel. We may choose to stay somewhere a bit less expensive next time, but the location and the service were well worth it.

Room Tip: We had a room with a "pool view" and never saw the pool. We didn't care, but some migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great service, great location, and nice comfy rooms. Can't ask for more than that. Love the little golf cart shuttle to the beach, even though it is only a block away. Good example of this place going the extra mile (or block in this case) for its guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_qwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family has been coming to The Avenue Inn since it opened. It is very well run with friendly, helpful staff and clean up to date rooms. The new lobby renovations are beautiful, giving you plenty of space to relax if you dont want to be in your room. Also a great location. We love it at The Avenue Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing