We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Girls' shopping weekend in Rehoboth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Girls' shopping weekend in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My mom, sister and I go for a shopping weekend in Rehoboth each summer and every year we've stayed at the Avenue Inn. It's such a great hotel and now with the beautiful renovations to their main lobby and dining area, it's an even better hotel! The new boutique feel is a wonderful addition to their fabulous amenities like a delicious complimentary hot breakfast each day, happy hour and fresh cookies each night! Its in an excellent location for the beach and for shopping. The rooms are spacious, we had a great view overlooking Rehoboth Avenue. We will continue to go back every year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    298
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
660
636
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you stay anywhere else in Rehoboth, you must be crazy! The Avenue Inn is the friendliest, cleanest and overall the best choice to stay. We have been staying here for several years now. None of the boardwalk hotels can compare. The location is perfect. Mary Lou is always very helpful and friendly! The pool and hot tub are awesome. I want everyone to know how great this place really is! We'll be back in 2014!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmer214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

3 moms and 3 kids could not have had a better stay!! Great service friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Very clean rooms, and Lew the golf cart valet service to and from the beach topped off the stay. Will recommend avenue 2 to everyone. Thanks again. PA moms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Avenue Inn is the only place we stay when we visit Rehoboth Beach each summer. It's a huge part of what makes our vacation so enjoyable. As soon as we check into our room we feel at home. This year the Avenue Inn expanded & remodeled it's lobby area making the whole space even more beautiful & relaxing. For starters, they added lots of sofas & comfy chairs, a couple of TVs if you want to catch up on the news/weather and a larger breakfast room with more seating. Our favorite part of the whole renovation believe it or not is the older, cozier lobby area with the game tables & fireplace. My husband & son & I enjoyed some family time each evening playing dice games, laughing too loudly at times I suspect! My apologies to the other guests! We love the Avenue Inn & plan to spend many, many more summer vacations with Jim & his crew.

Room Tip: To get a room with a balcony on Rehoboth Ave. (my favorite spot!) during the summer months you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable; staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the front desk and maintenance staff. Pool and sundeck were very nice. Breakfast was typical of the free variety in most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_Boz_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is our 5th year in a row coming here - great amenities and friendly staff. Our kids love the pool and the breakfast - which is really convenient and nice. And we love the cheese & wine and the cookies before bed! New remodel is beautiful - the lobby and breakfast area look so lovely! We'll be back again - looking forward to our next stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here for a romantic getaway, and The Avenue was the perfect base for that. The redone lobby is beautiful, staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and Lew, who will drive you to and from the beach in his golf cart is fantastic! We won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beldredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#19 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing