We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“LOOK NO FURTHER***YOU MUST READ THIS!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOOK NO FURTHER***YOU MUST READ THIS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you stay anywhere else in Rehoboth, you must be crazy! The Avenue Inn is the friendliest, cleanest and overall the best choice to stay. We have been staying here for several years now. None of the boardwalk hotels can compare. The location is perfect. Mary Lou is always very helpful and friendly! The pool and hot tub are awesome. I want everyone to know how great this place really is! We'll be back in 2014!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmer214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    305
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
676
667
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

3 moms and 3 kids could not have had a better stay!! Great service friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Very clean rooms, and Lew the golf cart valet service to and from the beach topped off the stay. Will recommend avenue 2 to everyone. Thanks again. PA moms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Avenue Inn is the only place we stay when we visit Rehoboth Beach each summer. It's a huge part of what makes our vacation so enjoyable. As soon as we check into our room we feel at home. This year the Avenue Inn expanded & remodeled it's lobby area making the whole space even more beautiful & relaxing. For starters, they added lots of sofas & comfy chairs, a couple of TVs if you want to catch up on the news/weather and a larger breakfast room with more seating. Our favorite part of the whole renovation believe it or not is the older, cozier lobby area with the game tables & fireplace. My husband & son & I enjoyed some family time each evening playing dice games, laughing too loudly at times I suspect! My apologies to the other guests! We love the Avenue Inn & plan to spend many, many more summer vacations with Jim & his crew.

Room Tip: To get a room with a balcony on Rehoboth Ave. (my favorite spot!) during the summer months you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable; staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the front desk and maintenance staff. Pool and sundeck were very nice. Breakfast was typical of the free variety in most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Da_Boz_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is our 5th year in a row coming here - great amenities and friendly staff. Our kids love the pool and the breakfast - which is really convenient and nice. And we love the cheese & wine and the cookies before bed! New remodel is beautiful - the lobby and breakfast area look so lovely! We'll be back again - looking forward to our next stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here for a romantic getaway, and The Avenue was the perfect base for that. The redone lobby is beautiful, staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, and Lew, who will drive you to and from the beach in his golf cart is fantastic! We won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beldredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Avenue Inn and were once again pleased with the experience. The lobby renovation was simply beautiful and a great way to welcome guests. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine and cheese, evening cookies, and the breakfast. We were disappointed that we were reserved at the Avenue II instead of the Avenue I, but we found the accommodations to be fine and they met our needs. The distance between the hotels is not more than a few yards and was not anything that would deter us from staying there again. We loved the rocking chairs in front of the hotel room. However, due to the bar music next door we did not spend much time out there, but the concept is great. The fact that this hotel is so close to the beach is a huge selling point. The short shuttle service to the beach (another sweet perk) with the ever-enthusiastic Lew was a daily delight. He was friendly and upbeat - and we looked forward to chatting with him every morning. We really enjoyed the experience and will be staying at the Avenue Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing