We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies' church retreat hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Avenue Inn & Spa
33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Ladies' church retreat hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is always so accommodating to the needs of our ladies ministry at Blue Mountain Community Church. We stay here once a year at the beginning of May for a ladies retreat (anywhere from 75-100 ladies), and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is SO friendly, helpful, and cares for our needs. The facility is clean and lovely. Thank you for always making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,274
    284
    56
    10
    10
See reviews for
583
589
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I do this trip to Rehoboth Beach every year, and I been staying at the Avenue Inn for the past 3 or 4. I stay at the annex, and every year it just keep getting better. The rooms are always spotless, in the past couple of years they have upgraded their towels, linens, toiletries, and this year there was a new flat screen TV on my room. The wi-fi works perfectly. Even with the remodeling on the main building, everything is just perfect. The staff is always helpful and friendly. So definitely coming back next year. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

After staying at another Rehoboth location for an annual girls weekend, we decided to spring for a nicer hotel, and stayed at the Avenue Inn. Looks like it will be beautiful when construction is completed. Room was spacious and clean, staff was helpful. The location with an entrance on Rehoboth Avenue can't be beat, but you'll pay for the convenience. Could hear noise in the hallways, but otherwise a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

While we did not stay at the hotel (they are just finishing up a renovation) we did utilize the spa. 3rd visit in the last few years. Each visit resulted in a relaxing experience, brought on by their professional staff. The hot stone massage was expertly applied.
There is an indoor pool and roof top jacuzzi available as options to the spa service.
Showers are available to freshen up before or after spa services.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A_TA_Commenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam Valley, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would highly recommend The Avenue Inn and Spa. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a friendly accommodating staff. It's in a great location surrounded by shops and restaurants only a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. 24 hour coffee service in the lobby with compimentary wine and cheese at 5:00 and homemade cookies at 8:00pm

Room Tip: If you like to people watch choose a room with balcony facing the Avenue during summer season. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jody424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Avenue Inn provided excellent service. Very customer friendly. Jim, the manager, went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable. He created a romance weekend for us with complimentary champagne, chocolates, dinner for two at the number one restaurant in town, & 20% off spa services. Can't beat that! The hotel was full even though it was still off season in April and they were under renovation. They had ample free parking in a town where parking is limited and usually metered. All guests receive free breakfast, wine and cheese and cookies at night. Nice touch. Our room was a spacious junior suite with a king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, balcony, refrigerator and a microwave. Free internet was another plus. The room was a little dark, so next time I'll ask for a sunnier location.

We received great treatment at this hotel and no, we are not related to anyone there. They are just really nice people. Even the cleaning staff were pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have to be frank: Rooms at Avenue Inn are a little more expensive than we're used to. But the overall experience is so delightful that we're willing to splurge to enjoy it. Avenue Inn is within walking distance of the beach and several terrific eateries. The amenities make it clear that the customers are valued and appreciated. We used to stay at other places in Rehoboth, but Avenue Inn is now our default accommodations when we visit Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are created the same: you get what you pay for. Don't skimp. Pay a little extra an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#6 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing