We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great hospitality, clean rooms, wonderful location. There over the weekend so no construction. Wine and cheese in the lobby a real bonus and a surprise. Be sure to check out the indoor stainless steel pool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootsieroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Every winter we spend a weekend at the Avenue Inn while visiting Rehoboth Beach. We always have a great experience. Even though they have major renovations going on they have worked to accommodate their guests. The hotel is clean, high end and their staff is wonderful. It is the small touches like cookies at night and wine and cheese in the evening. We always have a great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again and for the kind words, both are sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Over a few visits, I have stayed at various condos located in Rehoboth Beach. I have always loved the quaintness of Rehoboth, especially along Rehoboth Avenue. This year I decided to take a winter trip and try one of the boutique type inns located off of the main strip and beach. Avenue Inn was a perfect match. I really appreciated the effort that the owner and staff have put into the Inn. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are kept clean. The new furniture, bath, TV, and carpet are simple, but definitely not cheap. The owner also made every accommodation possible for guests during the renovation. The service is very accommodating, the manager on duty even insisted on making a new pot of decaf for me (at 10pm) ! Last, the location is tremendous being right on the main strip, a block from the beach. The Inn also has a great little underground garage. The only minus from perfection is that they keep an ash tray at the entrance of this garage and it can smell like smoke down there sometimes. However, this does not seep into the Inn, and perhaps better to have it there to dissuade smokers from smoking inside as they may not want to venture into the outdoor elements to smoke. Overall, a great little Inn and a perfect match for Rehoboth Beach. I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your most recent trip to Rehoboth and we are grateful for your kind words.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! My husband and I stayed here while we were on our anniversary trip. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the staff was beyond pleasant and helpful, and I love the homey feel with free wine/cheese/choc chip cookies in the lobby. We found this hotel at the last minute and I wouldn't stay anywhere else again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skells716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We couldn't ask for a beter title for a review so thank you so much. We truly strive to offer as wonderful a hotel experience as you will find any where so it is very rewarding to have you make the statement. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Avenue Inn is a great place to spend time in Rehobeth. The room is a nice size and even though they were under construction, the meeting room was a decent replacement for the Lobby. Also, getting the voucher for Sammy's Kitchen was great while the kitchen was under construction. It's location is perfect for the beach and also for shopping. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the review kathleen and for staying with us. It has been a little nerve racking for all of us during our lobby renovation to make sure we can deliver the same experience our guests and reviewers expect when staying with us. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing during the process
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Even-though the Avenue Inn was doing an overhaul of their lobby things went ticking along without missing a beat. The check-in was very quick, the wine and cheese and cookies are still happening. Because their breakfast room is part of the remodeling they gave vouchers for Sammy's. What I always love about the Avenue Inn is that it's so clean. One thing that could have improved is new mattresses. The beds in room 305 where we were staying were crunchy for lack of a better description. I thought they had pillow top mattresses but not in this room. Our room was a queen double with a balcony overlooking Wilmington Ave. It was right next to the pool and we heard the noise from the echo there, but other people would love this location. It wasn't that bad, and the pool is closed from 11 PM until 9 AM so sleeping is not a problem. I would stay here again, but I prefer the rooms over looking Rehoboth Ave.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is where the large pool is, this is nice for families but gets a little busy for my ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Never any complaints! My wife and I stay here four to five times a year, we always look forward to our stay at the Avenue Inn. When the weather is cold or you can't swim outdoors, you can't beat the large indoor stainless steel pool ... In the evening there is Wine and Cheese, baked cookies at 8pm and a perfect breakfast to wake up too. Construction was supposed to start in January of 2013, enlarging the hotel amenities! Can't wait to see the completed project.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue. Your business and your time to write a review are sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President & COO
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach View Motel
Beach View Motel
#3 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $144 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing