We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic week at the beach”
Review of Avenue Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“romantic week at the beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in march to celebrate our wedding anniv. And it was the best vacation we have ever had. Staff were very accommodating and enjoyed giving suggestions about where to visit. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was always amazing. They also served cheese and wine in the evening as well as amazing cookies at night. Our room was so romantic with a fireplace and whirlpool right next to the bed. My only complaints were with the hot tub and indoor pool. The pool area was WAY TO HOT to be enjoyable, and the hot tub was full of bugs (it is outside) and filthy. Despite these minor complaints the hotel is beautiful, the staff were delightful, and we would love to visit again.
The hotel also does not have room service which was a little inconvenient.

Thank you to all of the staff that made our trip so memorable

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1stystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Making your stay with us part of your best vacation ever is a wonderful endorsement and I thank you for the generous words. We want every guest to have a truly unique experience while staying with us whether celebrating an anniversary, on a family vacation, or a business trip, we want to deliver a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing the Avenue and for placing a review.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    324
    58
    10
    10
See reviews for
752
731
41
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Avenue Inn is top notch in every way. The parking garage was convenient (and brightly lit) and we were able to park there even though it was several hours before check-in time. The rooms were beautiful and clean. We loved the fact that they offered towels and beach chairs so we didn't have to bring our own. The evening wine was a nice touch. Will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Avenue and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Your business and the time to place the review are greatly appreciate. Hope to have you as our guest again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our first stay at the Avenue Inn was outstanding for all the reasons noted in the other reviews. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel provided beach towels and chairs, a shuttle to the beach which is only one block away, all day coffee/tea, happy hour and of course a very nice full breakfast! The rooms are well appointed and spotless. The room layouts are not all the same and the staff is happy to recommend a room to best suite your needs. We will be back soon. Enjoy.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a balcony even if it doesn't have a view. I was expecting to have a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GingerPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are the #1 hotel in Rehoboth because we want to be, but it takes a great deal of effort and commitment from our staff to be the best and they perform. We have the best staff in town that cares about the experience we deliver to every guest that comes through our doors. Our goal is to make the first stay with us the first of many to come so we work to deliver a unique hotel experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review the Avenue. I appreciate your business and the review.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just returned from a three day weekend in Rehoboth and the Avenue Inn was fantastic. Check-in was easy and the lady at the front desk was extremely nice. She gave us a list of all the amenities, reminded us about free breakfast, wine, and cookies, and even gave us a list of the local restaurants that were participating in restaurant week. The room was bright and extremely clean, not a hint of dirt or sand anywhere, and there was a mini-fridge in the room. Comfortable beds and relatively quiet all night. We did hear some kids running thru the halls early the next morning, but that's to be expected.

The location can't be beat. A short walk to the beach, but far enough off the main strip that we didn't hear noise and music at all during the evenings. They even had beach chairs that you could just borrow for the day (the people on the beach charge you $5 per chair). Parking was also a huge perk as you can park and not worry about your car for the rest of the weekend, but it seems like they have just enough spots to go around and we managed to get the very last spot every night we returned. Not sure if they ever actually run out of spaces for everyone.

Overall a fantastic experience and we will DEFINITELY be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizzleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Your review of the Avenue is as appreciated as your business. We love being #1 in Rehoboth because we work at it so we are rewarded when we read great reviews such as yours. Thank you!
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I came to Rehoboth for a conference and stayed at the Avenue Inn. The location was tremendous and made for walkable access to all of downtown Rehoboth. The room was very nice and the balcony with rocking chairs was quite relaxing. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Sometimes it doesnt take a lengthy review to get the point across, a good solid recommendation is well received by me! Thank you for staying with us and for recommending the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I came for Spring Break 2012 with 3 teenage girls. Got a suite with a connecting room with separate sofa, tv, bed etc. It was fantastic. Great staff, good breakfasts, fun indoor pool, and new hottub (being installed the week we were there). Super clean and the location is fantastic. One block off Rehoboth Avenue and 1/2 block from beach. They also have a wine and cheese hour and hot chocolate chips cookies at night It has underground parking which is a nice touch. Will go back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Glad to read that you enjoyed your spring break with the girls. thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us at the Avenue.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I love this hotel. Its staff, its amenities, its location, its comfort and beauty are all so pleasant and welcoming. I would never stay anywhere else in Rehoboth! I have been staying there every year since they opened and it feels like home!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Home away from home is exactly the way we want our guests to feel. We are about building long term relationships with our guests such as yourself so that we are your only choice when visiting Rehoboth. Thank you so very much for your many many years of being our guests. It is most sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Avenue Inn / Seaboard Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Inn & Spa

Property: Avenue Inn & Spa
Address: 33 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avenue Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top rated hotel in Rehoboth for ten years, the staff at The Avenue continues to deliver the best hotel experience in Rehoboth Beach. With our newly renovated lobby, breakfast room, fitness room, business center, and spa in addition to our brand new lounge, no other hotel in Rehoboth offers as much at such a great value. Stay at The Avenue and see why our guests come back again and again making the hotel their own beach house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Avenue Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Inn And Spa
Avenue Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Avenue Rehoboth Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing