We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henlopen Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveler rating
1,855
350
64
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,855
350
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemary loucookiessteam roomgolf cartstainless steel poolhot tubindoor poolblue henbeach chairshappy hourfire pitegg casserolebalcony overlookingpurple parrotthe main hotelgreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,049 - 2,054 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel was exceptionally clean. The room was huge with two queen beds. The service staff was friendly and kept the room and barhroom spotless. The breakfast was very good. However, the breakfast room was tiny and unable to accommodate a full house. The stainless steel swimming pool was one of the best that we have experienced. Even though the location was great many of the rooms had no view or just a view of rooftops with restaurant vents. However, we would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Friendliness and Cleanliness is our motto and we live by it. This is the basis on which any great hotel is based and though we may not be a five star rated hotel we can certainly deliver rooms as clean and a staff as friendly and service oriented. I am painfully aware of the size issue of our breakfast room. When we built the property 11 years ago breakfast was not what it has become. Today we are in the planning stages of upgrading the breakfast and lobby to be the nicest in Rehoboth not only in features but to be the most accommodating to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review the Avenue and for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My fiance and I stayed overnight at this hotel for some much needed R&R and it was great. Our room had a king sized poster bed, jacuzzi, and fireplace (which we did not use but beautiful none the less)! This was our second time staying at this particular hotel because it is close to the beach and we love how quaint the hotel is. Make sure you grab some of the cookies that are placed out every night in the lobby--they are fantastic! I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydmar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

It is great to hear that you have become another of our many many repeat guests. We focus on making every stay more enjoyable than the last for guests such as yourself as we are always looking to improve the quality of our product along with ever improving customer service. Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us again, it is most sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We've stayed here before, so we knew what to expect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mary Lou, who was very nice, both over the phone and in person. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a great view from our balcony onto the main strip in town. Great for people-watching!

The location of this hotel is very convenient to all shops, wonderful restaurants, and one block to the beach and boardwalk.

The hotel has expanded its free continental breakfast (since we last stayed), which now includes a few egg dishes. Would rate these as fair, but it's a very nice added touch. Also, the breakfast room was very clean and tidy.

We enjoyed the indoor pool, as well as the hot tub and there is a nice deck to lay out if you are a sun worshiper.

The happy hour with wine and cheese was just ok. We would have liked a bigger variety of cheeses instead of the cheese spread that was put out and the wine selection could have been better. Again, this was complimentary and a nice way to relax after spending the day on the beach.

Fresh baked chocolate chip cookes are offered at night in the lobby. Unfortunately, we would come back too late to really enjoy these, but were able to pick up a few that were leftover and still very enjoyable.

You won't be sorry making a reservation here. Prices are reasonable as well. They also offer beach chairs and a ride back/forth to the beach, if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyMom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Avenue with others on Tripadvisor. I am sure your kind words will lead many to our door and for that I am extremely grateful for your time in placing the review. I also am extremely grateful for your choosing to stay with us again. We build our business and focus on repeat guests. Our goal is to make your first stay the first of many to come as we know that once you stay with us our exceptionally clean rooms coupled with our exceptionally friendly staff will have you coming back whenever you are in Rehoboth. Thanks again for the kind words, it means a great deal to me and our entire staff.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Avenue Inn in Rehoboth and we were pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort and amenities at this beach hotel. We stayed mid-week, just before peak season and the area was delightfully uncrowded and we could walk to pretty much everything. Our room was large and the bed was comfortable. The price was good and we availed ourselves of the $5 coupon to get a "real" breakfast at the diner on the corner (their continental breakfast looked adequate, but there is just something about pancakes and bacon while on vacation). I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gburg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Avenue. Your business and kind words are sincerely appreciated.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This service was Great !!!!! The hotel is wonderful with everything one could need for a holiday celebration. It has been a treat to get away to the Avenue and its comforts of home. Finally, The reason why this is the best hotel is not only for the comfort but, you feel the staff is very helpful and this makes the stay Wonderful. Also, when you can put up with rowdy kids whose parents are not aware thats its others folks vacations this was exeptional behavior. Patient is a virtue Please keep up the Great Service!!!!!!! See you real soon.

One of your favorite guest Rodney

Room Tip: Great service ,wonderful food, comfortable room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEABOARDHOTELS, Owner at Avenue Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Many many thanks to you for being such a wonderful guest. We build our business on repeat guests and the good word they spread for us, so I am sincerely grateful to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Avenue Inn and especially for making the Avenue your home at the beach. We truly strive to make the hotel feel like your personal beach house by offering exceptionally friendly service in a comfortable environment. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to continuing to improve upon the experience every time you stay with us.
Cheers,
Alex Moore
President
Seaboard Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews