We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away!”
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great weekend away!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first visit to Rehoboth and I loved it. We had warm sunny weather each day to enjoy the beach. With lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance, this was a great weekend away in late September. The beach was clean and friendly. Great experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    298
    100
    34
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wintergreen, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Quaint, friendly with wide beaches and some of the best restaurants anywhere, this is the place to go. A very family friendly beach that has terrific shopping, bars, restaurants, hotels and private homes for rent it has plenty to offer for anyone. We keep coming back (for over 40 years)!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

First time to Rehoboth...what a beautiful beach and the boardwalk was neat. Lots of neat little shops and great restaurants. Beach was the cleanest beach I have ever seen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wvpe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We traveled in September and it was a very warm day. The beach was not overly crowded and was very clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“family beach trip”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love Delaware beaches. Rehoboth beaches are very clean and family oriented. My children made friends with many other children around them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiddersL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing