We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean beach”
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean beach”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clean, patrolled by police on bicycles. Nice 1 mile wooden boardwalk. Lots of fun shops and restaurants right there. Parking nearby can be an issue as understandably, it's quite busy, even in September.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    298
    100
    34
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sea Girt, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean free beach with great shopping!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean beach that is free, including parking in Sept (parking meters in place during Summer, but meters removed in Sept). Some attractions were closed (Sept. 22). Lots of small shops you never see in malls. Penny Lane has many of these shops. Plus all the normal boardwalk fare, such as Kohrs, Thrasher Fries @ various candy stores.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You have to love this place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful area.the beach is clean,white sand and stretches on and on.
The parking is not difficult and you can even reserve parking on line.
The boardwalk is nothing short of fabulous, with both funky and elegant stores and eateries.
This could definitely be one of my "happy places".

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaroleeSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean & convenient ocean beach ***”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I remember Rehoboth Beach vacations with family- hadn't been there in a number of years. Returned a couple weeks ago with my husband for a 3 day birthday getaway. love the fact that we could park our car in hotel lot entire trip- beach was 2 short blocks from our hotel. Beach itself was very clean- sand soft and without shells, debris, etc. We like to walk along the shoreline - was very enjoyable. Crowds were not as heavy as jersey shore. There was a vendor renting large umbrellas at a fair price right on the beach. The boardwalk clean & pleasant. Convenient outdoor rinse-off shower/faucets at beach entrances on boardwalk. Also a big plus that drive was approx 3 hours from our home in PA. A very pleasant experience- we'll be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank clg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The beaches were very clean and the boardwalk was very nice. We loved having the signs saying where we were and where the nearest restrooms were and there were lots of little shops to go in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing