We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

There is nothing like the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves crashing on the beach...Rehoboth beach reminds me of my childhood...well worth the trip.

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SniffleSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    276
    98
    32
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good family beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rehoboth Beach Del is large enough to ge good for all the family and small enough to be a favorite to the older crowd ( thats us ). We visit in the winter and summer both. There is always something going on and the Sea Witch festival is really nice over Halloween. Delaware being tax free is a big plus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PappyK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Rehoboth Beach Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Rehoboth beach was very nice for a family vacation with a baby/small toddler. We went to the beach or the pool during the day and then enjoyed walking on the boardwalk and surrounding areas for a nice evening walk. There are a number of restaurants and shops near the boardwalk or surrounding areas that you can walk to. I would definitely recommend for a family summer vacation. The only major drawback is that the accommodations are very expensive. We rented a condo for a couple of years, but it was really pricey for an average place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollywood_ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My favorite beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just like to go back to where not much has changed. The area has grown so much in 50 years, but the beach has remained the same, except there are now sand dunes to help preserve.
You may choose other beaches for closed minded reasons, but this is still a better family oriented place than some other wild, noisy places. It's still my favorite beach in all the world.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Muir Woods, Home of the CA Giant Redwoods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Beautiful place, overcrowded by holiday tourists (like me) on 12/27/12. Dress warmly at this time of year, as it is cool as you get deeper into the forest. The trees are phenomenal, whether still standing or fallen, and there are many opportunities for great photos. The "trail" is a boardwalk therefore although you need good walking boots/shoes/sneakers, it is a fairly "clean" walk the entire way. If its a busy day there, plan extra time for checking out in the gift shop--only one cashier; but lots of good stufrf and gift ideas in the shop with a good price range of items. Defintely worth the $7 admission, highly recommend you make the effort if you are able to take the time to go see this national treasure. LONG road up to the entrance, waiting line for parking spaces on the busy day we went, but visitors seem to come and go sufficiently in synch so that the wait for a space was only about 15 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sograinboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing