We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehoboth Beach

Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy public beach that offers various organized sports activities every evening during the summer plus special designated areas for surfing and surf fishing.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We really enjoy visiting Rehoboth beach. The beach is always clean. There is a real family feel and it is very easy to rent umbrellas and/or chairs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    289
    98
    33
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visiting Rehoboth Beach was a very enjoyable and relaxing escape from the very hot summer sun at the end of June 2012. My wife and were quite impressed with the cleanliness and proximity of public restrooms, boardwalk with food, shops and various activities available. Some reviewers made comments about parking which are metered. However it is very easy to get quarters (at the Fun House) or pay via an app available for cell phones.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MHirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best to visit pre season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have visited Rehoboth Beach a few times and have discovered it is best to visit before the official season starts to avoid the parking issues. The beach is very clean and is free. If you go during the season, bring lots of quarters for parking...haven't been able to find an all day parking lot. Lots of unique shops just a block away from the beach. Lots of nice places to eat also.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoseyK0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
812 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,537 helpful votes
“Nice beach and boardwalk....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was in Rehoboth Beach for 4 days this June. I enjoyed the beaches and boardwalk. The weather was in the low 90's and it rained a little one day. The beaches were clean and had lots of families doing their thing....biking, frizbees, sand castles, etc. Plenty of food offered on the boardwalk with games as well. Downside....It had a Key West flare to it.....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

As with any tourist trap, I was expecting everything to be overpriced. But, I wasn't expecting the extremely poor service we received almost everywhere we went. Fisher's Popcorn and a little Italian restaurant just around the corner from the boardwalk (I don't remember the name) gave us excellent service. I don't think there was anyone else that I would rate as excellent. Everywhere else we went ranged from poor to slightly above average. I can live with terribly overpriced if I at least get attentive service. But, for the most part, we didn't get it at Rehoboth.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tragosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing