We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice for Strolling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk

Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stretching more than one mile along Rehoboth Beach, this famous boardwalk is lined with shops, restaurants and other amusements.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
278 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Nice for Strolling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a great place to stroll. It is clean and safe. Handicap accessible. My wife and I like to spend time here in the fall and spring as well as the summer months. Lots of interesting stores and snack places.
The adjacent main street has been given an amazing makeover. It provides a great place to continue your enjoyable stroll. Neat stores and restaurants abound there as well.
Lots of parking.
This is a great place to spend time with youngsters.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    359
    96
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rehobeth Beach Boardwalk on a stormy weekend in early March? Yes! My husband and I enjoy visiting places off season (last February in Paris, for example). The morning after a storm, the waves were spectacular. The beach was almost deserted and just a few hardy souls strolling the boardwalk like us were witnesses to this grandeur. The shops and arcades lining the boardwalk were not yet open for the season but their bright colors made a lovely contrast to the gray skies. The town has gone to great lengths to preserve the dunes with snow fence and zigzag wooden paths leading to the beach-a photographers' delight.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun for families, et al!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Rehoboth Beach boardwalk was fun when my husband and I would visit alone for date nights, but now it's even more fun with having a young child! There is Funland, which is an all-ages amusement park right on the Boardwalk that has rides, games, and prizes to be won by anyone & everyone. There are also many great food choices- including gluten free!- for all appetites. And the best part is that it's right on one of the cleanest, nicest family beaches on the east coast! If you like a mix of beach fun, people-watching and activities/shopping, then this is the place for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank InnEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Boardwalk is ok not much going on and not much on the boards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Let me say this is my 2nd time to Rehoboth beach. During summer 2012 I visited the boardwalk and beach area. I guess I am comparing this to Ocean City Boardwalk which OC has more stuff to do on the boardwalk and much more to see and walk. I kinda got bored easily on rehoboth boardwalk because I thought there was much more.

But I did like the main street area with the shops on the streets which did seem like it had more shops and the boardwalk is more family orientated and less punks and wild teenagers running around compared to OC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgrle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well-Maintained Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The boardwalk has everything, including amusement park rides fast food stands and some very nice hotels. It is one mile long and it is a favorite place to walk for young and old.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue_Moon_77766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing