We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kohr Brothers is the best!”

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stretching more than one mile along Rehoboth Beach, this famous boardwalk is lined with shops, restaurants and other amusements.
Marana, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kohr Brothers is the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I never travel the Rehoboth boardwalk without a stop at Kohr Brothers. Suggest you limit yourself to only 1 visit per day! It will be more difficult than you think!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    424
    122
    27
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The boardwalk is what one pictures the classic boardwalk to look like.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The boardwalk is what one pictures the classic boardwalk to look like.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JnL_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean & safe, but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

During our visit two weeks ago, we spent the majority of our time at the shops, restaurants, & bars along the street. The boardwalk, while very clean and seemingly safe just doesn't have much to offer in the way of entertainment. Coming from NJ, I would much prefer the Pt. Pleasant boardwalk, which I would consider to be our most comparable beach/boardwalk experience. For more excitement, I would recommend Wildwood. Rehoboth Beach boardwalk is just a little boring for us and we're in our 50s.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small and not a lot of attractions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I though boardwalk was OK. If you have kids from the ages of 4-8 it is perfect. Any older and they will be bored. Any younger and you may be bored as a parent. We literally walked end to end of the main boardwalkk in about 10 minutes through people. One good thing is the funland park. It is cheap for small kids and the rides are nice. It does get crowded but that is the most fun on the boardwalk for kids and the only place to ride rides.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank plague07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“People watching is free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Liked the bandstand show Sunday night. It was great. Ice cream and Thrashers fries always great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing