We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“A lot of fun at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midway Speedway Park

Midway Speedway Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Affordable family fun awaits you at Rehoboth Beach, Delaware's premier fun destination, Midway Speedway Park! At Midway Speedway Park you have four times the fun… for less. Midway Speedway is "Your Place To Race!" with four tracks full of excitement for all ages. Get your tan on at White Water Mountain which has 6 slides, a lazy river, an olympic size pool, a kiddie pool, and a sunbathing deck. Or play 18 holes at Fire Mountain Mini Golf. While you're at it, have some fun on one of our three attractions!
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A lot of fun at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family and I go to Midway every year and we never have any complaints. The kids love it and it's perfect for a family day out. It has mini golf, go karts, and the water park so there is something for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Triangle, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My kids had an amazing time...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not sure as haven't been to Jungle Jim's, but didn't seem from their website that smaller kids could drive karts, so we decided to go to Midway. Our 5 and 7 year olds LOVED being able to drive their own karts. 10 year old loved it too, but he's almost five feet tall and would have been able to drive at JJ's. They loved the big hamster ball in the water, though it IS wet, don't believe them that it's a "dry" ride. My 5 year old liked the small moon bounce. All three LOVED the bumper boats. VERY wet. My daughter (5) was scared of the big water slides, but the boys (7 & 10) had a great time on them. Daughter liked the foot deep pool and little slides in it. Life guards weren't great, I will say. Great Wolf Lodge's lifeguards were 100 times better. One guard even left her station completely to return a tube that was left in a bad spot, completely losing sight of a large slide landing pool for at least thirty seconds. The non tube slides had two guards at all times, but she was the only guard in that pool. At least two more sets of kids landed while she was out of sight. As long as you keep your eyes on your kids, they'll be fine. Just don't walk away and rely on the guards. No time for mini golf but looked fine.

Visited June 2013
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent (and Cheaper) Alternative to Jungle Jim's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came here because Jungle Jim's up the street wasn't open yet during the week, and enjoyed it. Prices are cheaper (for adults, considerably; for small kids, a bit), but there's a reason. The kiddie pool was smaller but fine, and if all you are going to do is watch your kid splash around, it's a great option because of the cost. But the amenities are not as nice: the food stand was just OK, and the facility needs more bathrooms and indoor showers that are real showers. But if you are an adult, I'd go to Jungle Jim's, where the lazy river and slides were much better and there is much more space to hang out. On the other hand, Jungle Jim's probably gets much more crowded. Overall, Jungle Jim's facility seemed to be in better shape and the staff seemed more professional and attentive. But I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Midway Speedway if that were the only alternative.

Visited June 2013
Thank JK4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newto
1 review
“First class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Took my kids and they loved it there. We were treated like family. The park was nice and clean. One of the best experiences during our visit to Rehoboth Beach...highly recommend!!

Visited May 2013
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A lot to do in one park bit could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

To start with the positive, there are many things to do at this amusement park. 4 go cart tracks, a water park (we were there off season so it was closed) which looked sort of shabby, mini golf (average) bumper boats, a small climbing wall, and motorized trampolines. Service was HORRIBLE!!! Lots of people standing around, not very helpful or friendly. But, it was fun anyway as long as you don't expect too much.

Visited May 2013
Thank Wildmanjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midway Speedway Park also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE

Been to Midway Speedway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing