We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Break from the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Take a Break from the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This family owed business attracts young and old who wish to enjoy rides, skee ball and various games. Lines can get long -- especially on rainy days and evenings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasonseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    235
    50
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, DE
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amusement Rides at the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A great place for all ages this place has been a great attraction in Rehoboth for many years. They have kept their prices reasonable over the years, so it doesn't cost an arm & leg to have your kids ride all night. Rides are ticket-based. They also have midway-style games and an arcade, skeeball, etc. Family-run fun! The only downside is be prepared for the noise--it's sensory overload!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here specifically for the "Award Winning" Haunted Mansion which proved to be a great disappointment. We waited on line for what seemed to be forever. Very short and not even a little scary. I wouldn't waste my time. The kiddie rides were fun for the little ones. Nothing you haven't seen before.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Codysmom4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great boardwalk amusement pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Funland is just that. Inexpensive compared to similar piers at the Jersey Shore and just as fun. Good mix if rides for young and younger kids. A highlight of our vacation and something good to do on a windy day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waterlily741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, md
Level Contributor
455 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are games and rides for all ages, abilities, and interests. I've been coming to Funland with my children and grandchildren for 30 years and have never been disappointed. You will love it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IAP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing