We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Harbeson, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been going to funland for years.I am happy to finally see that they put fences around some of the rides.The games are fun and inexpensive You can't beat the price for ride tickets.
My only complaints are the smoking they need to move the bucket further outside the ride area.
I also think they need to stop some of the rides better I observed a teen age girl jumping on the ride to stop it. They also need a bigger ledge for their workers to stand on the bumper car ride if they slip they will fall into the on coming traffic. Also their is no place to get a band aid if you get cut. The workers are friendly and nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank erk886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian C, General Manager at Funland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi erk886,

Yes, the fences were discussed at length at many meetings. We've had comments both good and bad about them but that's to be expected. Glad you like them.

I'll bring up the smoking buckets at our weekly meeting to see if we can move them further onto the sidewalk (the city may have an issue with that).

One last thing, if you need a band-aid ask any employee and they should direct you to either the change-man (radio mic on their shoulder) or back to the office. Both will be able to give you a band-aid and anti-septci wipe! Hope that helps.

Best,

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    269
    59
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Kids loved it. A lot of fun and very reasonably priced. Gets a little crowded late, but that's because it is a great place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris_qwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“crowded but a lot of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

my grandson loved the merry go round and the adults loved skeeball! There is something for all ages here. This place has been around forever, for good reason.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Princeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for Children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a Rehoboth Beach classic not to be missed on a trip to the beach. Rides are reasonably priced and the kids have a wonderful time. We took 3 children- ages 3-7 and each of them had favorite rides and games.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun but crazy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Typical arcade atmosphere but some fun little rides too. It is just crazy with all the people sometimes! Right on the beach, lots of kids screaming. Your kids will have fun but you won't need to interact with humans for another few months after :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing