We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Kids to have fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funland

Funland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funland is a family amusement center located on the boardwalk in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. A family owned and operated business since 1962, Funland provides family fun at reasonable prices for those who visit us each summer. The park offers great entertainment for the whole family, featuring 19 rides, 14 midway games, a redemption center, Skeeball, and an arcade. Our season begins Mother's Day Weekend and runs through Labor Day. In the early part of our season (May into June), our closing time varies; we reserve the right to close early due to factors such as weather and lack of crowds! Normally in season, July 4th - Labor Day, we close around 11 PM.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Laurel, DE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place for Kids to have fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Took my grandson there and he loved it. The boats are his favorite. We can't wait for them to open up and take him back. It's clean, prices are really good too and my grandson had a blast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 75Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    267
    58
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“11 years of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We try to come here before the tourist season is in full force. I've been bringing my kids for almost 11 years. We make a night of it starting with the rides, then the games and of course a visit to candy kitchen, ice cream and pizza. You can't beat the price. The only drawback is that lines can sometimes be over an hour long.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funland in Rehoboth is Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lots of family fun, there are rides for all ages and the rides are reasonably priced.
It is especially fun for the very young child, yet there are rides that will keep the older ones entertained. Great for an hour or two of fun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fun place, Funland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love Funland for a visit while we are at the beach. My kids look forward to it every year. It's especially great for an overcast day (just remember that some of the rides close when it is raining). its a bit pricey @ almost $1 a ride (depending on the ride and how many tix you buy), but worth it for a nice afternoon.They have the standard State Fair style rides or what you'd expect at a nice traveling carnival + some very nice major rides.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank moorthyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had a great time here, So many rides in such a space, but there was a good mix of adult and children rides, so it is not just for the kids. Haunted ride was fun, gravity ride was great

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NICOLE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funland also viewed

 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing