We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Change of Pace”

The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe offers a wide variety of house-roasted coffees, freshly baked items, soups, salads, sandwiches and more! Complimentary parking and WiFi, indoor and outdoor dining.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Nice Change of Pace”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited The Point Coffee House for breakfast this past Sat after seeing it last summer. We stuck with breakfast basics and did not try any coffee or pastries. We ordered two Belgian waffles and a filled croissant spinach sandwich for my daughter. We thought the waffles were excellent and my daughter loved her croissant. My only complaint was that the melon served with my daughter's sandwich was inedible - it was all rind. We also waited quite a long time for them to restock the syrup once they ran out. Our waffles were no longer hot by the time we received the syrup. That being said - we did visit during an extra busy time - so I guess that can be expected. We would try it again, though we would try to get there earlier next time. They do have lots of pastries, sticky buns, etc. if you are more of a danish person. My husband asked if they could do eggs and was told they do not have a grill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelestialBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    49
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a little place with a large variety of coffees. The baked goods were very good. The prices were average for a tourist area. Enjoyed coffee and baked goods for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Clc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lunch TG for the Beach”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have passed this place for years going into the Beach but yesterday we decided to stop and try it out. We settled on two sandwiches and 4 chocolate chip cookies To Go.
After parking and carrying beach gear out to our chosen spot on the Beach we decided to have our lunch. Sandwiches were good (1 BLT and 1 black forest ham) but our cookies didn't make it in our bag nor did napkins. We laughed as we licked our fingers clean.
I called the store and inquired about the cookies- they said they were still on the counter.
I told them I'd pick them up in the AM. Which I did and we enjoyed them on our 3 hour drive back home.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
2 reviews
“It can't get any better!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoy stopping at The Pointe Coffee House and Bake Shoppe every year when we are in the area. We call it "our place". We always stop there on our way to the beach. Last week we were there four times in three days. The food is exceptional, fresh, and great presentation! Looking forward to our next trip to Rehoboth!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not So Great Lately”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Long time fan for many years but my family no longer asks to eat here. Service and food quality/composition have jumped the shark. Guess they are hurting for money as well since a single raisin danish is now priced at $4.95. So presumptuous to believe I would drop by to pick up a dozen danish for my family on Sunday afternoon for $60. Well...all good things come to an end eventually and there are other great choices in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustFoodMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing