We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This a great breakfast place!”

The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe offers a wide variety of house-roasted coffees, freshly baked items, soups, salads, sandwiches and more! Complimentary parking and WiFi, indoor and outdoor dining.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This a great breakfast place!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friends took us to The Point Coffee House on Memorial Day. The coffee, the waffles, and the breakfast croissants were all wonderful. We also shared some fresh fruit. It was a little busy when we arrived and while we were able to get a table to sit down at quickly, it took a while for our food to get prepared. Regardless, it was great; I would go back on a future visit and highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    50
    20
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Kona”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our new breakfast spot and will repeat on all our visits to Rehoboth. The Hawaiian Kona coffee was amazing. Had a blueberry scone and husband had a cinnamon roll. We had our dog and sat on the outdoor patio. It is right on the road from Rt1 as you enter into Rehoboth to go to the beach. So there is a lot of traffic driving by but the coffee and the pastries are worth it. The breakfast croissants looked yummy too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty, hot coffee”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The coffee was very good, and the biscotti I ordered was also very good, but the prices are steep. The bagels we ordered were nothing special, two totally plain, uncut bagels cost $5.00. Live and learn?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hitthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This little bakery shop is awesome! The food and coffee are excellent, but the service is what makes the stay so welcoming. It's small and very busy but the owner/manager finds the time to visit you and make sure you are happy. We were looking for a place to have breakfast that wasn't fast food or "heavy". The options are amazing and so so good. You can't go wrong in this place except if you get there in the middle of the day when it is very busy. A must stop for all

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pingo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I think that this was an ok place for coffee and refreshments. There was nothing that stood out for me though that would make me visit again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jab810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing