We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe offers a wide variety of house-roasted coffees, freshly baked items, soups, salads, sandwiches and more! Complimentary parking and WiFi, indoor and outdoor dining.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went here on a whim when the places we wanted to go were closed for the season. It was so good. My husband and I both ordered the croissant with ham, egg and cheese. It really hit the spot. My husband also got the cheese danish and said it was one of the best he ever had. The coffee was good and the staff was incredibly nice, even with my wild children.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmcnutt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    42
    19
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good start to every morning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Love this place. Tons of coffee selections. Salmon bagel is a nice little pile of goodness everytime. Consistancy is key.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katiebiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“stale pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A pleasant atmosphere, good selection of coffees, and friendly staff. But the pastries are often stale, they will keep them in the case for many days. It does nothelp to ask because they will tell you they are fresh even if they are not.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never had it better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The freshest, tastiest croissants are here. I had the spinach and Swiss, and it was hot from the oven. The pastries are to die for, and the coffee is good as well. The staff are so friendly. I wish I lived at Rehoboth just so I could eat here every day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineTurquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want good coffee and a pastry, this is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Excellent across the board for variety, preparation, cleanliness, service. I had a chocolate torte that was out of this world combined with a Kenya AA single source coffee that rocked my socks.

Lots of selection, small coffee-shop ambience, and an owner that gets out from behind the counter and engages the customer. Reasonable prices, i.e. not Starbucks. Very positive experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stevek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Point Coffee House and Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing